RSS

Daily Archives: June 20, 2009

Bloggiesta update #3

I’ve put in another 5.5 hours of work on Bloggiesta.

I finished the gravatar/favicon challenge that  Trish from Hey Lady! Watcha Readin’? hosted. I propogated that picture to all sites I could think of.

I also completed the anchor text challenge that Michelle from GalleySmith hosted.

I finished the Website Grader challenge that Ruth from Bookish Ruth hosted.  This led me to spend some time looking into including better metadata on my blog.  Unfortunately,  i don’t see how to do this on WordPress.com.  If anyone has any pointers, I’d really like to see them.

I also worked more on my hopeful eventual move to self-hosted WordPress.  Or in this case, ISP hosted WordPress.  I discovered their version is REALLY out of date and that our having 2 domains is confusing their server.  Or me.  Or both.  I’m backing off for the moment so I can regroup– I’m not sure if this is going to work :-(.

I did some odds and ends with book blips, and  Technorati.  I also may be joining up with a blogging buddy group, which would be fantastic.

And of course, I wrote this update.

As for reading, I’ve listened to another two hours.  I haven’t touched my paper book.

Hopefully I’ll do some actual writing this afternoon/evening.  I don’t think I’ll finish reading anything to review, though.

I hope everyone else that is working on Bloggiesta is having a productive day.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2009 in blogging, Uncategorized

 

Tags: