RSS

October Reading

06 Nov

I’m on track for my 150 book goal this year!  My reviews are running a bit behind, but I’m still getting a few out each month.

Print Books

  1. Wonders of the Invisible World by Patricia A. McKillip (review coming soon)
  2. Something Missing by Matthew Dicks
  3. Murder Most Austen (An Elizabeth Parker Mystery #4) by Tracy Kiely

Nook Books

  1. Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio
    (review coming soon)

Audio Books

  1. Heat Rises (Nikki Heat #3) by Richard Castle
  2. Moon Called (Mercy Thompson #1) by Patricia Briggs
  3. Dodger by Terry Pratchett
  4. MWF Seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search For A New Best Friend by Rachel Bertsche
  5. Devil’s Food Cake Murder (Hannah Swensen #14) by Joanne Fluke
  6. Murder in the Sentier (Aimee Leduc Investigations #3) by Cara Black
  7. Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult
  8. Royal Blood (Her Royal Spyness Mysteries #4) by Rhys Bowen
  9. Death Masks (The Dresden Files #5) by Jim Butcher
  10. The Gathering (Darkness Rising #1) by Kelley Armstrong

My favorite books of the month were Wonders of the Invisible World and Something Missing.

My total for books read for the year stands at 128 books34 print books, 21 Nook books and 73 Audio books.  I seem to be moving more and more to audio books, as I’m accepting less review books.  I think I enjoy playing computer games and watching the Kitten Cam while reading :-).

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2012 in books, summary

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “October Reading

  1. Abigail @ The Story Factory Reading Zone

    November 12, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Dodger is one of the books waiting on my shelves to be read. I love Terry Pratchett, but other books seem to be getting in the way at the moment. Maybe Christmas will prompt me to read Dodger (seems appropriate somehow).

     
    • Laura

      November 12, 2012 at 11:07 pm

      Dodger would be a great Christmas read, even if it isn’t in any way a seasonal book. Something about the spirit of it fits!

      It was definitely worth reading, so I hope you get to it soon :-).

       

Leave a Reply

 
