RSS

Sourcebooks Sale on Georgette Heyer’s books

13 Aug

Bath Tangle by Georgette HeyerI greatly enjoyed the Georgette Heyer book (Bath Tangle) that I recently read (via Sourcebooks).  If the author was still alive, next Tuesday (August 16) would be her birthday (she’d be 109!).    To celebrate, Sourcebooks has a sale on the eBook editions of all 46 of her books that they currently have available– regency romance, mystery, historical fiction and non-fiction.  They will all be available for $1.99 each!

This sale runs from August 15-August 21 (Monday through Sunday), and should be available from all the usual eBook retailers, although experience says some may be slow to update their prices.  A list of the titles, complete with covers and links to descriptions, is available on the Sourcebooks web site.

So, I have two questions:

  1. Which books should I buy?  I’m thinking I’ll get five or so, probably split between romance and mystery.
  2. Are posts like this useful to you?  I don’t get anything from Sourcebooks for posting them, and I can shop from the sales whether or not I say anything here.  I thought this one was fun, but I don’t want to seem spammy, so let me know what you think.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2011 in books

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
