RSS

June Wrap up

03 Jul


Halfway through the year!

In June, I read:

  • Paper Books

    1. I Shall Wear Midnight (Tiffany Aching #4) (Discworld, #38) by Terry Pratchett
    2. Grace Interrupted (Manor of Murder, #2) by Julie Hyzy
    3. The Case for the Only Child: Your Essential Guide by Susan Newman
    4. The Art of Saying Goodbye by Ellyn Bache
    5. Folly Beach: A Lowcountry Tale by Dorothea Benton Frank
    6. 22 Britannia Road by Amanda Hodgkinson
  • Audio Books

    1. The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
    2. Smokin’ Seventeen (Stephanie Plum #17) by Janet Evanovich
    3. Just Like Heaven (Smythe-Smith Quartet #1) by Julia Quinn
    4. The Gates of Sleep (Elemental Masters #3) by Mercedes Lackey
    5. Every Last One by Anna Quindlen
    6. The Curse of Chalion (Chalion #1) by Lois McMaster Bujold
    7. Under Her Skin (Lone Star Sisters #1) by Susan Mallery
  • Nook Books

    1. Original Sin: A Sally Sin Adventure (Sally Sin #1) by Beth McMullen
    2. Don’t Breathe a Word by Jennifer McMahon

This brings my yearly total to 88 books read: 36 paper books, 42 audio books, 8 nook books, one other e-book, and one book in multiple formats.  In June, I published 9 reviews– 8 that I wrote, and 1 guest post by my daughter.

My favorite book of the month was Original Sin by Beth McMullen– my review will be posting on July 12. My reading slump is continuing– not in the number of books read, but in my not enjoying the books I’m reading as much.  I don’t know if I’m picking the wrong books or if it is simply my frame of mind.

In July, I have two book club books, 4 blog tour books, and 2 books to read for the Nerds Heart YA tournament.  I’d better get busy…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2011 in books, summary

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “June Wrap up

  1. Ann

    July 3, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    Quite a collection. Folly Beach is on my list.
    Ann

     
  2. Diane@BibliophileBytheSea

    July 3, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    You had a great June for books – I loved the audio version of Art of Racing in the Rain.

     
  3. Sue Jackson

    July 6, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Wow, sounds like June was a good reading month for you! Lots of books in lots of formats. Sorry to hear you are feeling in a slump. The titles here include some good ones. Maybe just too many “obligation books” lately? try taking a break this summer and just reading what YOU want to read! My book groups both take a break during the summer, so this works well for me – looks like you still have yours meeting.

    I’m just back after 3 weeks vacation which is why I haven’t been around much lately – trying to get caught up!

    Hope you enjoy your books this month!

    Sue

     

Leave a Reply

 
