RSS

Book club books selected

28 May

One of my book clubs has selected our next 6 months of books to discuss. What do you think? Has your club talked about any of them? Would any of them temp you to join us?

We have:

  • No One You Know
    by Michelle Richmond
  • Skipping a Beat
    by Sarah Pekkanen
  • Speak 
    by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • A Regular Guy
    by Mona Simpson
  • The Heroine’s Bookshelf
    byErin Blakemore
  • Hotel at the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
    by Jamie Ford
 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2011 in Book Club, M

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Book club books selected

  1. bookmagic

    May 28, 2011 at 7:19 am

    I loved No One You Know and have only heard great things about Speak

     
  2. Lena

    May 28, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Speak is very good. The film wasn’t as great but I enjoyed the book so much I convinced my daughter to read it. Great choices.

     
  3. Vasilly

    May 28, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    I haven’t read any of these but I’ve heard great things about Speak and Hotel at the Corner of Bitter and Sweet. Happy reading!

     
  4. Just Mom

    May 28, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    I have Hotel here in my TBR pile but haven’t read any of these titles yet.

     
  5. Lisa Munley

    May 29, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Speak was fantastic. I’ve shared it with many friends including one who is a middle school principal. She recommended it to all the teachers in the school! I’ve heard of all the others, and we did a tour for Hotel on the Corner of Bitter & Sweet- the reviews were outstanding. Looks like a lot of good choices!

     
  6. Ruthie B

    May 29, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    our book club read Hotel last year & loved it!

     
  7. Marce

    May 29, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    Speak would be a good book club read. I have considered reading Hotel…..

     
  8. Sniffly

    May 30, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    OOh I just got a copy of Hotel at the Corner of Bitter and Sweet and am looking forward to reading that ^.^ so I hope you enjoy that. I’m also definitely going to find time to read Speak at some point~~

     

Leave a Reply

 
