RSS

Mailbox Monday

18 Apr

My mailbox looks a little like this one!Welcome to Mailbox Monday!

Mailbox Monday is a place to share all the wonderful books that have come to live in your home– including paper books, e-books and audio books.

Mailbox Monday was started by Marcia, who is now blogging at A girl and her books. When Marcia was ready to move on from being the weekly host, she was kind enough to set up the Mailbox Monday Blog Tour,

Amy at Passages to the Past is this month’s host!

As for my mailbox:

Book bought:

The Cat, the Professor and the Poison by Leann Sweeney

A cozy mystery involving cats!

I read and enjoyed the first book in the series.  I have the third for review.  I decided to buy and read the second book, and I’m really glad that I did!

My review is scheduled to post on April 26.

Books for review:

An embarrassment of riches once again from Candlewick on Brilliance Audio– several books I’ve had on my radar, hoping I had a chance to read someday, and even more that I didn’t know about previously, but that sound really good (and a few that aren’t to my tastes, although I can identify people I think will be interested).

  1. The Luck of the Buttons by Anne Ylvisaker (Age 8)
  2. Marching for Freedom: Walk Together, Children, and Don’t You Grow Weary by Elizabeth Partridge (Age 9)
  3. Written in Bone: Buried Lives of Jamestown and Colonial Maryland by Sally M. Walker (Age 9)
  4. My Life in Dog Years by Gary Paulsen (Age 9)
  5. What Happened on Fox Street by Tricia Springstubb (Age 9)
  6. Operation Yes by Sara Lewis Holmes (Age 9)
  7. Small as an Elephant by Jennifer Richard Jacobson (Age 10)
  8. Bamboo People by Mitali Perkins (Age 12)
  9. The Naming: The First Book of Pellinor by Alison Croggon (Age 12)
  10. Flip by Martyn Bedford (Age 12)
  11. Eona:The Last Dragoneye by Alison Goodman (Age 12)
  12. Eli the Good by Silas House (Age 12)
  13. After Ever After by Jordan Sonnenblick (Age 12)
  14. Down Sand Mountain by Steve Watkins (Age 12)
  15. Keeper by Mal Peet (Age 12)
  16. Blink & Caution by Tim Wynne-Jones (Age 14)
  17. The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta (Age 14)
  18. Pick-Up Game: A Full Day of Full Court.. by Marc Aronson and Charles R. Smith Jr. (Age 14)
  19. Chanda’s Secrets by Allan Stratton (Age 15)
  20. The Taqwacores m by Michael Muhammad Knight (Age 15)

Your turn

What came in your mailbox this week? Let me know, then go to Passages to the Past to check out others!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2011 in books, meme

 

4 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. kaye

    April 18, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    That sure is a bonanza of a MM! Have a great week, enjoy your new books and happy reading! My MM is here should you like to visit.

     
  2. Beth(bookaholicmom)

    April 18, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    That is one awesome mailbox!

     
  3. Wendi B - Wendi's Book Corner - Rainy Day Reads in Seattle

    April 18, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Wow – I looked a few of those up and they sound really good. Happy reading/listening. I haven’t heard of Candlewick on Brilliance Audio before. 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

     
  4. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)

    April 21, 2011 at 9:32 am

    Looks like you have a lot of reading ahead of you. Enjoy!

     

Leave a Reply

 
