RSS

2 Years of Blogging!

17 Apr

I posted my first review on this blog 2 years ago today!

I’ve had my ups and downs during this time, periods where I was posting very regularly, and others where I just barely kept it going.

Overall, I’ve posted 494 posts during this time!  I’ve reviewed about 265 books.

I’ve met many cool people, including other bloggers, authors, and publicists.  I’ve discovered amazing books I wouldn’t have known about otherwise.

I’ve worked on my writing & technical skills, I’m moved my blog to its own domain (if you haven’t updated your subscription in your feed reader, I’d appreciate your doing so– I’m now at http://blog.imbookingit.com/)

Now I need to figure out where I’m going next with my blog, and I really don’t know.  I’m feeling a little discouraged recently.  Any constructive advice cheerfully accepted!

And now, for the celebration

I’m following the tradition of offering a giveaway for my bloggiversary.

I’ll send a $25 Barnes & Noble e-card to the random winner.

Fill out the giveaway form to enter!

I’ll close the giveaway and pick a winner on May 2.

 
23 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2011 in blogging

 

Tags:

23 responses to “2 Years of Blogging!

  1. Carrie K.

    April 17, 2011 at 10:22 am

    Congratulations on two years! And I know what you mean about the ups and downs, but I can’t imagine ever giving it up. 🙂

     
  2. Vasilly

    April 17, 2011 at 10:37 am

    Happy blogiversary! I don’t know if I can offer any constructive advice since I’m going through the same thing right now. Have a great week!

     
  3. Elizabeth

    April 17, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Congratulations on your two-year anniversary.

     
  4. Marce

    April 17, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Happy Blogoversary, 2 years are great, heres to many more.

     
  5. Pam van Hylckama Vlieg

    April 17, 2011 at 11:43 am

    congrats on two years!

     
  6. bermudaonion

    April 17, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Happy blogiversary, Laura!!

     
  7. Jenny

    April 17, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    Congrats!

     
  8. Mary

    April 17, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Congrats on two years of blogging. I enjoy visiting and reading your reviews so I hope you’ll continue in a way that makes you happy. After all, it’s your blog so you can set the pace.
    I’ve felt a little overwhelmed lately so I’ve pulled back on accepting review books. I’m almost caught up and it makes me feel lighter, you know? It’s a good feeling. Life is going to get busy for me in the next six months – all good but busy so I may even pull back more and then pick up again in October.
    Here’s to a good third year – on your terms 🙂

     
  9. diane

    April 17, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Congrats on this wonderful milestone. Many more years of blogging –I hope.

     
  10. Word Lily

    April 17, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Congrats on two years!

     
  11. Melissa

    April 17, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Congratulations! I think many of us go through this, in some way or another. That’s all the constructive advice I have – just to know that this seems to be kind of common with us bloggers, and you’ll get through it and find what works best for you.

    I hope you’ll continue blogging in some way, shape or form because of our shared taste in books and because yours is one of my favorite blogs.

     
  12. nanscorner

    April 17, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Happy blogiverisary! That’s a lot of posts and a lot of books!

     
  13. Julie @ Read Handed

    April 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    Congratulations on two years!

     
  14. Katy F.

    April 17, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    Happy Blogoversary! 🙂

     
  15. Scorpio M.

    April 17, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Thank you for blogging. I appreciate your reviews and always grateful for bloggers such as yourself.

     
  16. Ben

    April 18, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Happy Blogoversary!

    Also, 265 books. Man, that is a lot.

     
  17. Rebecca Rasmussen

    April 18, 2011 at 7:39 am

    congratulations honey!!!

     
  18. RobynBradley

    April 18, 2011 at 8:07 am

    Congrats! What’s the traditional gift for 2-year anniversaries? Cotton? I say get yourself a nice hammock so you can relax (and do more reading of course)! 🙂 I can only imagine what it’s like maintaining a book review blog for two years. It’s a labor of love…but please know that we authors appreciate all you do!

     
  19. Leslie

    April 18, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Congratulations! That’s a lot of books and a lot of writing in two years.

     
  20. Carol M

    April 18, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Happy Blogoversary!

     
  21. Kim V

    April 18, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Congrats on hitting the two year mark!

    Wherever you go with your blog I do hope you hang in there!

     
  22. Elaine G

    April 18, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Happy second Blogiversary!!!

     
  23. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)

    April 21, 2011 at 9:32 am

    Happy blogiversary!

     

Leave a Reply

 
