RSS

March Wrap Up

02 Apr

I read a lot of books in March.  Many of them were short and/or fluffy.  Many of them were enjoyable, but not many of them were outstanding.

I had a hard time with my review writing this month, and I’m not happy with several of them.  I also have several pending that I’ve tried to write, but have not yet succeeded.  Hopefully I’ll get to those this week.

Books read:

Print:

  1. Formula for Murder (Maternal Instincts Mystery #3) by Diana Orgain (review coming)
  2. The Uncoupling by Meg Wolitzer (review coming Tuesday)
  3. Guilt by Association by Marcia Clark (review to come)
  4. Where She Went (If I Stay #2) by Gayle Forman
  5. Stiltsville: A Novel by Susanna Daniel
  6. The Orchid Affair (Pink Carnation #7) by Lauren Willig
  7. The Mistress Of Nothing by Kate Pullinger
  8. Beaglemania (Pet Rescue Mystery #1) by Linda O. Johnston
  9. Horns by Joe Hill
  10. All That’s True by Jackie Lee Miles

Audio:

  1. Feed by M.T. Anderson (review coming)
  2. True Grit by Charles Portis
  3. Doctor Who: The Taking Of Chelsea 426 by David Llewellyn
  4. The Lady Most Likely…: A Novel in Three Parts by Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, Connie Brockway
  5. Savor the Moment (Bride Quartet #3) by Nora Roberts
  6. Dying for Mercy by Mary Jane Clark
  7. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  8. My Fair Godmother (My Fair Godmother #1) by Janette Rallison
  9. Room by Emma Donoghue

Nook:

  1. Science Fair Season: Twelve Kids, a Robot Named Scorch . . . and What It Takes to Win by Judy Dutton (review coming)

This brings my yearly total to 44 Books read: 20 paper books, 3 Nook books, 20 Audio books, and 1 all of the above.

My favorite books of the month were Science Fair Season and Where She Went.

I’ve got a lot of books I plan to read in April, and these first two days of Strep Throat have been putting a damper on those plans.  For my book clubs, I have The Unit by Ninni Holmqvist and The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson. For blog tours, I have Heart of Deception by M.L. Malcom. Somehow I thought I had more tours, I hope I’m not forgetting anything!  I’ve got a lot of other books to read, and in particular,  I’m really looking forward to The Bird Sisters by Rebecca Rasmussen.

I’m in good shape with my reading.  I just hope I get out of my writing slump, and feel more comfortable about my writing process and writing results!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2011 in books, summary

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “March Wrap Up

  1. Rebecca Rasmussen

    April 2, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better! Thank you so much for the mention, Laura! XO

     
  2. Debbie's World of Books

    April 2, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    Great month! I’ll be interested to see what you thought about The Unit. I think it will make for a great discussion.

     
  3. RobynBradley

    April 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    I agree — great month and recap. I look forward to your review of Marcia Clark’s book.

     
  4. Sue Jackson

    April 4, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Wow, you really read a lot in March! And it looks like a nice, diverse list. I’m looking forward to several of your upcoming reviews.

    Sue

     

Leave a Reply

 
