RSS

Book Blogger Hop

31 Mar

Book Blogger HopI’m participating in this week’s Book Blogger Hop!

This week’s question is
Since today is April Fool’s Day in the USA, what is the best prank you have ever played on someone OR that someone has played on you?

My answer–

I used to put together a newsletter for our playgroup, and each of the 3 or so years, I put in an April Fools event that seemed really over the top to me, but I always had someone RSVPing.  The only one I remember was saying we’d drive all night, spend the day at Disneyland (with our toddlers) and then drive all night to get home again.  I guess I’m not a dedicated enough Disney fan!

Here’s what the Book Blogger Hop is:

In the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word! This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books! It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read! So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start HOPPING through the list of blogs that are posted in the Linky list!!

Drop a comment and say hello! Point me to your post and check out the other blogs on the hop.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2011 in blogging, books, meme

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Book Blogger Hop

  1. shelleyrae@ Book'd Out

    March 31, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    Hi
    Just hopping by and following through. They were probably all too sleep deprived to get the joke 🙂

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
    http://www.bookdout.wordpress.com

     
  2. Bookgirl

    April 1, 2011 at 12:34 am

    Hello,

    Just stopping by from the blog hop. Have a great weekend! I don’t have any good pranks haha.

    Bookgirl ( My Book Addiction )

     
  3. BookBelle

    April 1, 2011 at 3:17 am

    The RSVP’ers must have had those babies that never sleep. The all night drive would have seemed almost therapeutic to them! Check out mine. I wasn’t the fooler though. I was the foolee.

    http://bookbelle0819.blogspot.com/2011/04/brought-to-us-by-crazy-for-books-okay.html

     
  4. Lori

    April 1, 2011 at 7:06 am

    I think April Fool day can be fun as long as someone didn’t get hurt mentally or physically. Wanna know what happened to me? Check outMy Answer for this weeks Blogger Hop.

     
  5. Elizabeth

    April 2, 2011 at 6:48 am

    I don’t like the jokes played unless they are cute or funny….nothing that might cause a health problem from shock or fear.

    I am stopping by from the blog hop.

    Hope you have a fun blog hop.

    Stop by my blog if you like to see my answer.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
