RSS

Mailbox Monday

27 Mar

My mailbox looks a little like this one!Welcome to Mailbox Monday!

Mailbox Monday is a place to share all the wonderful books that have come to live in your home– including paper books, e-books and audio books.

Mailbox Monday was started by Marcia, who is now blogging at A girl and her books. When Marcia was ready to move on from being the weekly host, she was kind enough to set up the Mailbox Monday Blog Tour, and I’ve had the pleasure of hosting in March.

Alas, my turn is at an end, and I’m passing the baton to Amy at Passages to the Past.Ā  I hope to see you there in April.

The link to take you to the Linky page is at the bottom of this page.

As for my mailbox:

Book for review:

The Cat, the Lady and the Liar by Leann Sweeney

I’ve always enjoyed Leann Sweeney’s cozy mysteries, so I was thrilled to have the opportunity to review her newest book.

Cat quilter Jillian Hart finds a gorgeous stray cat belonging to the fabulously wealthy Ritaestelle Longworth, who believes she’s being drugged. Before Jillian can get to those charges, a body turns up in the lake-and her cat Chablis finds Ritaestelle nearby. Can Jillian’s cats aid her in solving a mystery with decades old roots?

 

 

Your turn

What came in your mailbox this week? Click on the linky and leave your link, then visit some of the others!

I can’t embed the Linky on this page, since I have a WordPress.com blog. I’m thinking about trying another host, probably Dreamhost. Any feedback is appreciated!

 
34 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2011 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

34 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Diane@BibliophileBytheSea

    March 27, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    This sounds like a fun cozy; enjoy Laura

     
  2. Mary

    March 27, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I love the cover! Thanks for hosting MM this month šŸ™‚

     
  3. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

    March 27, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    I just finished reading a cozy that I LOVED! This one looks totally fun! Thanks for hosting this month; you’ve been great! Enjoy your reading week!

     
  4. pk reeves

    March 27, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Thanks for hosting March and announcing the coming of Spring!

    Can’t believe your hosting is over already. I enjoyed my visits here and will be returning again.

    Thanks again šŸ™‚

     
  5. Notorious Spinks

    March 27, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    This book looks like a goodie.
    Thanks for hosting!

     
  6. laurelrainsnow

    March 27, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    A great looking cozy read…thanks for sharing!

     
  7. Mrs. Q: Book Addict

    March 27, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    I do enjoy cozy mysteries. I hope you enjoy this one as well.

     
  8. Laura Fabiani

    March 27, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    What a cute cover! Sounds like a good mystery. Thanks for being a great MM hostess!

     
  9. Bluestocking

    March 27, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    You got some great reads.

     
  10. gautami tripathy

    March 27, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    This sounds good!

     
  11. Mystica

    March 27, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Thanks for hosting. Enjoy your week.

     
  12. Staci

    March 27, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    Thanks so much for hosting this month!! I love the cover of your cozy..they’re so much fun!

     
  13. Leslie

    March 27, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    Sounds like a fun mystery.

     
  14. Majanka

    March 28, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I’ve never heard of this book before, but it does look interesting, and I like the cover! Happy reading.

    Here’s my Mailbox for this week.

     
  15. Kim

    March 28, 2011 at 1:47 am

    I love that cover—so eye appealing. Thanks for hosting this month!

     
  16. BermudaOnion

    March 28, 2011 at 4:16 am

    Oh, it’s always nice to have a new cozy to explore. I hope it’s a good one!

     
  17. Kim V

    March 28, 2011 at 4:18 am

    This sounds like a fun new mystery series. Enjoy!

     
  18. Kim V

    March 28, 2011 at 4:20 am

    PS Thanks so much for hosting this MM!

     
  19. Julie Anne Lindsey

    March 28, 2011 at 4:31 am

    Looks like you found a fun read this week. I’ve been a reading maniac for days. LOL. I hope you enjoy! You can find me and my mailbox at http://blog.juliealindsey.com/

     
  20. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)

    March 28, 2011 at 5:02 am

    That’s a new-to-me book. Hope you enjoy it!

     
  21. Cheryl "Mash"

    March 28, 2011 at 5:30 am

    Thank you son much for hosting my favorite meme this month. You did an awesome job.

     
  22. Donna

    March 28, 2011 at 5:46 am

    I love the cover too! Happy reading!

     
  23. Carol

    March 28, 2011 at 7:25 am

    I haven’t read a cozy in a while, but I do like them. Enjoy this one.

     
  24. Hey, I want to read that

    March 28, 2011 at 7:32 am

    Both the author and the series are new to me, I’m going to have to check them out. Thanks for hosting this month, I hope you had fun.

     
  25. Kate {The Parchment Girl}

    March 28, 2011 at 7:50 am

    I adore cozy mysteries, but I’ve never heard of this author. I’ll definitely have to check her out!

     
  26. Rebecca Rasmussen

    March 28, 2011 at 8:09 am

    I love that cover too šŸ™‚

     
  27. Wendi B - Wendi's Book Corner - Rainy Day Reads in Seattle

    March 28, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Sounds like a really fun book – love the cover as well. šŸ™‚

     
  28. Farrah from The Book Faery Reviews

    March 28, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Looks like a cute mystery. I have mine posted as well on my site. šŸ™‚

     
  29. Beth(bookaholicmom)

    March 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    I love the covers and names they give cozy mysteries. Thank you much for hosting MM this month. You did a great job!

     
  30. mary Ann Langan

    March 28, 2011 at 11:46 am

    sounds like a good mystery, come by and see mine.

     
  31. Jennifer, Snapshot

    March 28, 2011 at 11:52 am

    I was late getting mine up today, but I missed last week, so I didn’t want another week to go by!!

     
  32. Heather

    March 28, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I recently switched to Dreamhost and I LOVE it!!! They have great service when I had issues (my error) and it’s easy to navigate.

    I’m going to see if I can get a post together for this link up!

     
  33. Michelle @ The True Book Addict

    March 28, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Thanks for hosting this month! Love the cat book you received last week…anything with cats I love!

     

Leave a Reply

 
