RSS

Mailbox Monday

20 Mar

My mailbox looks a little like this one!Welcome to Mailbox Monday!

Mailbox Monday is a place to share all the wonderful books that have come to live in your home– including paper books, e-books and audio books.

Mailbox Monday was started by Marcia of The Printed Page. When Marcia was ready to move on from being the weekly host, she was kind enough to set up the Mailbox Monday Blog Tour, and this month, I’m hosting!

The link to take you to the Linky page is at the bottom of this page.

As for my mailbox:

Books for review:

Heart of Deception by M.L. Malcolm

I really enjoyed Heart of Lies when I read it last year, so I asked to be on the TLC Books tour for the followup book, Heart of Deception, and I’m really looking forward to reading it!

A man of many contradictions, Leo Hoffman is a Hungarian national with a French passport, a wealthy businessman with no visible means of support, and a devoted father who hasn’t seen his daughter in years. He is also a spy.
Recruited by the Allies to help lay the groundwork for their invasion of North Africa, Leo intends to engage in as little espionage as possible—just enough to earn his American citizenship so he can get to New York and reunite with his daughter, Maddy. But while Leo dodges death in France and Morocco, Maddy is learning shocking truths about her father’s mysterious past—haunting knowledge that will compel her down her own dangerous path of deception and discovery.

Your turn

What came in your mailbox this week? Click on the linky and leave your link, then visit some of the others!

I can’t embed the Linky on this page, since I have a WordPress.com blog. I’m thinking about trying another host, probably Dreamhost. Any feedback is appreciated!

 
35 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in books, meme

 

Tags:

35 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Ryan

    March 20, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    The book looks good. When I first looked at it, I thought it was something else. After reading the synopsis though, I have no idea what I was thinking.

     
  2. Mary

    March 20, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Can’t wait to see what you think of the book. It’s the first I’ve heard of it.

     
  3. Bellezza

    March 20, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    The Heart of Deception has been a tour which still upsets me; I didn’t like the book, and didn’t give it a terribly positive review, and I would never have hurt the author’s feelings. But, I’m afraid I did to some extent. I’m glad you liked it, and are on tour for the second; it’s good for her to have positive feedback.

     
  4. Staci

    March 20, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    I think that one looks great and I’ve read some good reviews on it!! Enjoy!

     
  5. laurelrainsnow

    March 20, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    This book looks so good! I love that time period…can’t wait to read your review.

     
  6. Mrs. Q: Book Addict

    March 20, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Interesting book synopsis, I hope you enjoy it.

     
  7. gautami tripathy

    March 20, 2011 at 6:37 pm

     
  8. Kristi

    March 20, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    I read Heart of Lies last year also and really enjoyed. I have been offered this book as well and can’t wait to receive it! Happy reading!

     
  9. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

    March 20, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    This sounds like a great thriller; I’m going to have to look into this author! Enjoy your reading week!

     
  10. samstillreading

    March 20, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    Your book looks great – enjoy it!
    Thanks for hosting.

     
  11. Leslie

    March 20, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    I saw this was on tour this month and read some positive reviews. I haven’t read Heart of Lies yet so I suppose I should start there.

     
  12. Elysium

    March 21, 2011 at 2:15 am

    I’ve had Heart of Lies on my wishlist and this sounds good too. Hope you enjoy it!

     
  13. Just Mom

    March 21, 2011 at 3:33 am

    France, Africa, and Morocco – what great settings – looks good!

     
  14. Diane@BibliophileBytheSea

    March 21, 2011 at 3:56 am

    This one sounds good Laura.

    BTW..your link from the linky site does not work???

     
  15. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)

    March 21, 2011 at 4:12 am

    Glad to see you’re part of the tour, too. Looking forward to your review!

     
  16. bermudaonion

    March 21, 2011 at 4:17 am

    That should be a good one – I hope you love it!

     
  17. kaye

    March 21, 2011 at 4:28 am

    I saw this one before and so wanted to read it. It sounds like a wonderful story! Enjoy.

     
  18. Lady Q

    March 21, 2011 at 4:36 am

    This book looks really good! Thanks for hosting this month!

     
  19. pk reeves

    March 21, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Hey!
    Like the whole new look! Very very very nice!

    Also like your book too 🙂

     
  20. Hey, I want to read that

    March 21, 2011 at 7:12 am

    This sounds really good, I’m going to have to try the first one too. And the cover is fabulous.

     
  21. Lisa (Books and Cooks)

    March 21, 2011 at 7:26 am

    This one is new to me but it sounds really exciting. Hope you enjoy it!

     
  22. Lesa

    March 21, 2011 at 7:34 am

    Never heard of this book but sounds intriguing! Love the glamorous cover!

     
  23. Carol

    March 21, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Looks good. Enjoy it!

     
  24. Rose City Reader

    March 21, 2011 at 8:38 am

    I always like a good spy story — that one looks pretty good.

     
  25. Serena

    March 21, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I’ve heard good things about this author. Enjoy the book.

     
  26. Laura Fabiani

    March 21, 2011 at 9:19 am

    I really like your new blog look!

     
  27. mary Ann Langan

    March 21, 2011 at 9:39 am

    This sounds very interesting, enjoy!

     
  28. MarthaE

    March 21, 2011 at 10:36 am

    I don’t know why my link shows up like that. I made sure to cut and paste the link. Hmm – maybe I didn’t double check the Name going in. I’ll be extra careful next time.
    I love that cover and the book sounds interesting -set in a unique time period.
    Thanks for hosting in March.

     
  29. Michelle Vasquez

    March 21, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I haven’t read either one of those. They do look good, though.

    Here’s my Mailbox Monday post:

    http://lifeinreviewblog.wordpress.com/2011/03/21/monday-mailbox-march-21/

     
  30. JaneGS

    March 21, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Heart of Deception sounds like a fun read–I don’t often read books like this, so it would be a nice change of pace. I had a great week for acquisitions last week. Stop for a look at the goodies on my shelf.

     
  31. Notorious Spinks

    March 21, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    I’ll look for the review of this one. Looks good! Have a great week!

     
  32. Michelle @ The True Book Addict

    March 21, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    Sounds like a great read!

     
  33. Bex

    March 22, 2011 at 1:19 am

    I love that cover. I have such a love hate relationship with WordPress.com. Curious to hear what you decide to do, I know a few people who are making the switch right now. Your blog is lovely though!

    Cheers!

     
  34. Beth(bookaholicmom)

    March 22, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Your book is new to me but sound very interesting. Thanks for hosting MM this month.

     

Leave a Reply

 
