RSS

Book Blogger Hop

11 Mar

Book Blogger HopI’m participating in this week’s Book Blogger Hop!

This week’s question is
If I gave you £50 (or $80) and sent you into a bookshop right now, what would be in your basket when you finally staggered to the till?”

My answer–

Another week with a hard question!

I’m trying to cut back on the size of my TBR piles before they injure someone.  Particularly those piles on the headboard of my bed.

Really, what I’d enjoy doing with $80 in a bookstore is browsing and making some impulse buys, something that I’ve successfully avoided for a while.

I’d look in the mystery section, maybe find some series I used to read regularly, but haven’t picked up recently.

I’d check non-fiction for a book that my husband heard about on NPR, one about the Pythagorean theorem.

Maybe I’d look in the romance section, since I have some authors in the genre that I’d like to read more of.

Certainly, I’d check YA for books to share with my daughter.

I don’t know what I’d get, and that would be why it would be fun.

 

Here’s what the Book Blogger Hop is:

In the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word! This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books! It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read! So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start HOPPING through the list of blogs that are posted in the Linky list!!

Drop a comment and say hello! Point me to your post and check out the other blogs on the hop.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2011 in blogging, books

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Book Blogger Hop

  1. Sniffly Kitty

    March 11, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    LOL, I like to say that if I kept my TBR pile by my bed, they would threaten to kill me at night.

     
  2. Pussreboots

    March 11, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    I’m doing the same although I did go to the book store today after I made my post. I bought the Penny Warner book that’s on my list. But I thought of six books I would buy. Come see what they are. Happy blog hop.

     
  3. Hannah Mariska

    March 12, 2011 at 3:45 am

    Hopping through…

    Here’s to impulse buying! sometimes its nice just to browse and wander around looking at books you normally wouldn’t!

    Have a lovely weekend 🙂

     
  4. Rebecca Rasmussen

    March 12, 2011 at 9:43 am

    That would be lovely if someone gave me some money to go to a bookstore — oh how many books I desire to have! XOXO

     
  5. Laura Howard

    March 12, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    I love that you kept it open! I would be so excited, it would be forever before I left the store! I did, however, win a 25 dollar gift card from a blog last week, so I suppose that is quite the same!
    Laura 🙂

     
  6. Mystica

    March 13, 2011 at 5:21 am

    Coming through on the blog hop. Come over and see my list.

     

Leave a Reply

 
