RSS

Mailbox Monday

13 Feb

My Mailbox looks a little like this one.Mailbox Monday is a place to celebrate the new books that take up residence in our houses. It is currently touring the Internet (at a different blog each week), and Library of Clean Reads is the February host.

I had one book arrive in my mailbox this week.

Beaglemania by Linda O. Johnston

is the first of a new series, the Pet Rescue Mysteries.

Lauren Vancouver is the head of HotRescues, a no-kill animal shelter north of Los Angeles, but it’s often human nature that puts her in the path of danger. Just like when she helps rescue four adorable beagle puppies that were dumped down a drainpipe at a nasty puppy mill. One of the mill’s employees has a history of dog abuse-and a bone to pick with Lauren. And when he’s found dead at HotRescues after threatening her, Lauren will have to sniff out the real killer to keep herself out of a cage…

When I saw this was a cozy mystery with cute animals, I knew I’d find time to read it! I need some of that in my reading schedule– I’d really like to get back to enjoying more cozies.

What was in your mailbox this week? Share your thoughts on your books and mine, and then head to Library of Clean Reads, this month’s host for Mailbox Monday.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2011 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. bermudaonion

    February 14, 2011 at 4:41 am

    Oh my gosh, that cover is adorable! I hope the book is just as good.

     
  2. kaye

    February 14, 2011 at 5:32 am

    That looks cute. I hope you enjoy it. If you like cozies, I’ve got a contest going for Town in a Lobster Stew until the 17th. Have a great week and happy Valentine’s Day!

     
  3. Mary

    February 14, 2011 at 5:47 am

    Really looking forward to your review. Love the title!

     
  4. Rebecca Rasmussen

    February 14, 2011 at 6:22 am

    Kathy is right — that cover is adorable!

     
  5. RobynBradley

    February 14, 2011 at 11:10 am

    Aww, this looks good! I had a beagle growing up. Will definitely look forward to hearing what you think of it. (And yes, I could use some cozies in my reading list.)

     
  6. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)

    February 17, 2011 at 10:06 am

    I don’t really read cozies, but that looks like a fun one. I’ll keep an eye out for your review.

     

Leave a Reply

 
