RSS

Book Blogger Hop

04 Feb

Book Blogger HopI’m participating in this week’s Book Blogger Hop!

This week’s question is

“What are you reading now and why are you reading it?”

Well, you did ask…

I’ve got 5 books I’m reading right now.  This is more than usual for me, I’m usually at around 3-4.

On my Nook, I have a very fluffy romance via NetGalley, Seducing the Governess by Margo Maguire.  I started reading it yesterday because my brain was tired.

On my MP3 player I have Solar by Ian McEwen, which I’m reading for one of my book clubs.

On paper, I’m just starting Moonface by Angela Balcita.  I’m reading this for a TLC book tour.

Also on paper and MP3 I’m over half way through Measure For Measure by William Shakespeare, which I’m reading one act per week so I can discuss it with a group of 7th/8th graders in my daughter’s class.

And last, I’m slowly making my way through Drive by Daniel Pink for discussion with a group of parents and staff at my daughter’s school.  My schedule here is set by our how much we’re talking about at a given meeting.

Here’s what the Book Blogger Hop is:

In the spirit of the Twitter Friday Follow, the Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and share our love of the written word!  This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs to read!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start HOPPING through the list of blogs that are posted in the Linky list!!

Drop a comment and say hello! Let me know what you are reading or point me to your post.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

12 responses to “Book Blogger Hop

  1. Brittany @ Nice Girls Read Books

    February 4, 2011 at 4:02 am

    I read about half of ATONEMENT by Ian McEwan (need to re-read and actually finish some day!) and I’ve seen SOLAR in bookstores. Not really sure what it’s about, though! Happy Friday!

    Here’s my hop and weekly round-up!

     
  2. Kay

    February 4, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I’m impressed. 5 books at once. Good luck with that!

    Hopping by.

     
  3. Debnance at Readerbuzz

    February 4, 2011 at 10:27 am

    I’m bloghopping today, seeing what people are currently reading, befriending new blogs. I’m reading a children’s book from New Zealand called Under the Mountain that is on the 1001 Children’s Books You Must Read list. Excellent.

    And I am your newest follower! Hope you will stop by my blog and say hello!

     
  4. Sniffly Kitty

    February 4, 2011 at 10:59 am

    I can never really understand being in much more than 2 books o_0 I could never keep track of that many heh~~

    Sniffly Kitty
    Sniffly Kitty’s Mostly Books
    Loving the Reviews Challenge

     
  5. Pussreboots

    February 4, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    I am reading four types of books. Come see what they are.

     
  6. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

    February 4, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I WILL get through Atonement this year! (just reminded that it’s on my reading pile because you’re reading another one of his novels) .

    I love this, “I started reading it yesterday because my brain was tired.” – yeah, sometimes ya just need to read some fluff … light and airy!

    Enjoy your reading week!

     
  7. Trish

    February 4, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    FIVE books? I’m barely reading ONE book. 😉 Enjoy all the reading!

     
  8. Alison

    February 4, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Hopping through. I’ve always wanted to read Daniel Pink since he’s on NPR.
    My Hop

     
  9. Mia

    February 4, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Whoa! You’re reading 5 books? That’s awesome! I wish I can do that too without getting headache! 😀

    Thanks for stopping by blog, too!

     
  10. RandomizeME

    February 4, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    How do keep track of everything though? Interesting approach to book reading you have there – 5 books at the same time 🙂

    Here’s my Book Blogger Hop: 2/4-2/7 post!

     
  11. Ruth @ Bookish Ruth

    February 4, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    I’m reading three right now and that feels weird for me, I usually have 4-6 going at a time. I’m finding that I’m making swifter progress this way, though, so I may try to stick with this. (Which will probably work for about a week, if I’m lucky!)

     
  12. Kylie

    February 4, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    You are one busy reader!!

    Hopped by
    Kylie

    http;//kylie1403.blogspot.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
