RSS

My Daughter’s Top 10 Books of 2010

30 Dec

A Guest Post by my 12 year old daughter!

Some of My Favorite Books that I read in 2010

  • Thirteenth Child By Patricia C. Wrede
  • A Stitch in Time By Ann Rinaldi
  • Deep Down Popular By Phoebe Stone
  • The Young Wizard Series By Diane Duane
  • Princess of Glass and Princess of the Midnight Ball By Jessica Day George
  • The Season By Sarah MacLean
  • If I Stay By Gale Forman
  • Mockingjay By Suzanne Collins
  • Alanna: The First Adventure By Tamora Pierce
  • The Lost Hero By Rick Riordan

This list is in not ordered and mostly represents the books of the second half of the year.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2010 in books, Guest post, summary

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “My Daughter’s Top 10 Books of 2010

  1. Marce

    December 31, 2010 at 7:51 am

    Sweet having a reading daughter 🙂 Have you read any of them?

     
  2. Amanda

    December 31, 2010 at 8:42 am

    I’m guessing Mockingjay and If I Stay will be the ones on both your lists. 😀

     
  3. Vasilly

    December 31, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Great list! I’m guessing that If I Stay is the book that you and your daughter both love.

     
  4. Rebecca Rasmussen

    December 31, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    A stitch in time sounds really great — as does your daughter! I hope Ava continues to be a big reader when she grows up. Yay for reading daughters! And Happy New Year!

     
  5. Anna (Diary of an Eccentric)

    January 6, 2011 at 7:52 am

    I’ll have to pass this list on to my daughter. Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
