RSS

December wrapup

30 Dec

I’m not going to post many thoughts on my reading– I’ll save those for my yearly wrapup, but I did want to list my final reads for the year, particularly since I didn’t review many of them!

So:

Books on Paper:

  1. Secrets to the Grave (Deeper than the dead #2) by Tami Hoag
  2. The Heir by Grace Burrowes
  3. Skating Shoes by Noel Streatfeild
  4. An Object of Beauty by Steve Martin
  5. Goodnight Tweetheart by Teresa Medeiros
  6. When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead
  7. A Secret Gift by Ted Gup
  8. The Solitude of Prime Numbers by Paolo Giordano

Books on my MP3 player

  1. The Year of Fog by Michelle Richmond
  2. Kitty and the Midnight Hour (Kitty Norville #1) by Carrie Vaughn
  3. Paper Towns by John Green
  4. Slay Ride (Christopher Miller Holiday Thriller #1) by Chris Grabenstein
  5. The Mischief of the Mistletoe: A Pink Carnation Christmas by Lauren Willig
  6. Wishin’ and Hopin’ by Wally Lamb
  7. Blue Christmas by Mary Kay Andrews
  8. Whispering Rock (Virgin River #3) by Robyn Carr

Books on my Nook

  1. The Girl in the Garden by Kamala Nair

I think this brings my total for the year to 181 books total: 93 paper books, 14 Nook books, 75 audio books.  The most delightful book of the month was The Mischief of the Mistletoe.  The book that is really going to stick with me is A Secret Gift.

Happy New Year everyone!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2010 in books, summary

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “December wrapup

  1. Kristen

    December 30, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    Wow! That’s a lot of audiobooks. I think I may have only read about 20 if that.

     
  2. Marce

    December 30, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I can’t wait to read your top 10 of the year 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
