RSS

Mailbox Monday: December

28 Dec

My Mailbox looks a little like this one.I’ve been neglecting my blog recently, particularly Mailbox Monday.  I’ll try to get my act back together next month, but here’s a quick overview of some of the books I’ve acquired over the last month.

Books for Review

Sent by the publisher

Goodnight TweetheartGoodnight Tweetheart by Teresa Medeiros

I’ve reviewed this one already! Told you I’m behind on my mailbox.

The HeirThe Heir by Grace Burrowes

I’ll get my review of this one up soon– I’m hoping tomorrow.  We’ll see if I manage that!

The Weird SistersThe Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown

I’m reading this one for a TLC tour in January.  I jumped at the chance to participate in this tour, and I’m really looking forward to it.

Guilt by AssociationGuilt by Association by Marcia Clark

From Mullholland books, I’m adding it to the pile of their books that I’m excited to start reading soon!

Jane Austen’s Birthday

Sourcebooks had a terrific celebration of Jane Austen’s birthday, offering a number of their Austen related e-books for free for the day!  I downloaded most of them to my Nook!

Audible books

I’ve got books to keep me listening for a long time!

Bought at the late November Audible Sale:

Using my credits:

Free books:

Scholastic Warehouse Sale

As a volunteer at my daughter’s school’s Scholastic Book Fair, I went to their Warehouse sale.  I bought a large box of books.  Most were for my daughter (although I’m asking her to share some with me), with some for gifts for nieces and nephews, and a couple for me alone :-).

Books I brought home that I plan to read include:

Others looked interesting too, but those were books I bought more with me in mind than with my daughter.

One of my goals for 2011 is to get back into the swing of Mailbox Monday– both posting and visiting other blogs. For now, I hope everyone had a great book month in December, and that 2011 holds even more wonderful books.

Mailbox Monday is a weekly post where I talk about the books that have arrived in my house over the last week.

Marcia at The Printed Page started the Mailbox Monday Blog Tour. This month’s host is Let Them Read Books.

Leave a note here with what new reads came your way (and any thoughts about mine), then go there to check out some other blogs!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2010 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Mailbox Monday: December

  1. Lady Q

    December 28, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    The Heir is one I want to read and Goodnight Tweetheart has been getting a lot of buzz. I recently discovered Audible, but I didn’t know they had sales!! Thanks for linking up to Mailbox Monday! Happy reading!

     
  2. Rebecca Rasmussen

    December 29, 2010 at 6:34 am

    Can’t wait to see what you think of the Weird Sisters! This is one I am waiting for! xo

     
  3. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

    December 29, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Wow; I can’t even comment on all of those great reads! I know that with the holiday season, it’s difficult to find time to blog or read or anything! Enjoy ALL of the new reads (and listens).

     
  4. Leslie

    December 29, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    I’m eagerly awaiting The Weird Sisters too.

     
  5. Lady Q

    December 29, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Hey Laura, thanks for the Audible tips! That was very nice of you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
