RSS

November wrapup

04 Dec

I was too busy to notice I hadn’t been reading as much this month!  It’s still plenty, I’m not complaining, but it is a drop from the last few months.

I’ll post tomorrow about one of the non-bookish things that’s keeping me busy.

This brings my totals for the year to 164 books total85 paper books, 13 Nook books, 67 audio books.  I can’t flag anything as the highlight of the month– most of the books were good, but none of them made it to great.

I wrote 10 reviews, which isn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I’ll be thrilled if I do that much in December– I’m already behind, but I’m not going to stress over it, I’ll just pick up again in January.

Looking into this month, I need to re-read (or at least skim) Mennonite in a Little Black Dress by Rhoda Janzen for one book club.  I just finished Paolo Giordano’s The Solitude of Prime Numbers for the other, and I’ll need to read The Year of Fog by Michelle Richmond (which is the 2011 Silicon Valley Reads book) for our early January meeting.  I’m reading Secrets to the Grave by Tami Hoag for a TLC tour, as well.  I want to get a Christmas book or two in as well.

I hope everyone has a Happy Holiday season, with lots of good bookish fun!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 4, 2010 in books, summary

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “November wrapup

  1. Rebecca Rasmussen

    December 5, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I am impressed with how many books you managed this month. Amazing! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
