RSS

Giveaway: Edge of Sight by Roxanne St. Claire

27 Oct

Yesterday, I reviewed Roxanne St. Claire’s book Edge of Sight. I liked it, but it sounds like everyone else who has read it loved it!

If you want to see for yourself, enter this giveaway.

Thanks to Hachette Book group, I’m giving away 3 copies of Edge of Sight!

To Enter

Hachette Books/Grand Central Publishing are allowing me to pick 2 winners of this book.

Having an address (not a PO Box) in the US or Canada is a requirement. I’ll pick the winners on the evening of September 24, 2010.  One winner per household– if you win on two blogs, please let one of us know, so we can pick a new winner (and thank you to all of my readers that already do this!)

So:

  1. Leave a comment to enter.  I’ll get your e-mail address if you are on WordPress or you enter it where requested.  Make sure it is valid!  This is all you need to do.
  2. If you have additional entries (see below), you can leave them in the same comment, or a different one.  Whatever you prefer.
  3. For an additional entry, let me know if you subscribe to my blog via a blog reader (RSS) or e-mail, or if you follow me on Twitter. Thank you to my current subscribers, Welcome if you are new to my blog.
  4. One more entry if you let other people know about this giveaway! On your blog, on Twitter, or another social site. Just leave a note in the comments.
  5. For a bonus entry– At some point in pretty much every romantic suspense novel, the female lead is kidnapped or otherwise held by the bad guys.  Do you prefer for her to free herself (with the hero getting there just a few seconds too late to get her), for her to free herself and the hero, for her to make a valiant effort but need his help in the end, or just sit back, knowing Her Hero will come to the rescue?

This giveaway ends November 19th.

 

Good luck!

 
19 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2010 in books, giveaway, tour

 

Tags: , ,

19 responses to “Giveaway: Edge of Sight by Roxanne St. Claire

  1. Barb

    October 27, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    I can’t wait to read this book!

     
  2. Barb

    October 27, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I follow on twitter! I love it when the heroine almost gets away but needs help in the very end!

     
  3. Penny Tuttle

    October 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Please enter my name in the drawing. I follow your blog via email. I tend to be pretty independent, so I prefer when the heroine saves herself rather than having to wait for the hero to save her.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

     
  4. Victoria Zumbrum

    October 28, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Thanks for the giveaway. I am a follower and email subscriber. Please enter me in contest. I really want to read this book. Tore923@aol.com

     
  5. Ruthie B

    October 28, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Please enter me, thanks.
    Waiting for the hero to come & save her adds some tension & suspense to the novel.
    Email follower
    ruthiekb72@yahoo.com

     
  6. sue brandes

    October 28, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Email follower. I like the hero to come and rescue the heroine. I would love to read this book.
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

     
  7. chey

    October 28, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    Edge of Sight sounds fantastic! I’d love to win it!

     
  8. Kathy P

    October 28, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Sounds like a great book! Would love to win!

     
  9. Kathy P

    October 28, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    I subscribe by email.

     
  10. Kathy P

    October 28, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    I prefer that she free herself.

     
  11. Carol Wong

    October 29, 2010 at 7:14 am

    Scary situation to witness a murder! Pleasw enter me in this contest.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

     
  12. Carol Wong

    October 29, 2010 at 7:16 am

    I am an e-mail subscriber.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

     
  13. Carol Wong

    October 29, 2010 at 7:18 am

    I prefer that she free herself before the hero arrives.

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

     
  14. Carol Wong

    October 29, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Carolee888 My Twitter name

    See this for a chance to win ‘Edge of Sight’ http://blog.imbookingit.com/2010/10/27/edge-of-sight-2/
    less than 5 seconds ago via web

    CarolNWong(at)aol(dot)com

     
  15. Julie H.

    October 29, 2010 at 9:22 am

    I would love to be included in the drawing for Edge of Sight!

    You are in my google reader!

    Depending on the story, I generally like a feist heroine who can do a lot for herself. If the guy’s really cute, maybe he can help free her a little bit!

    Thanks!

     
  16. Stephanie M

    October 30, 2010 at 7:52 am

    I prefer when the female to make a valiant effort but still need the hero in the end. I want the female to work towards her own freedom while the male tries valiantly to find and rescue her.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    smccar1 at hotmail dot com

     
  17. Carol M

    November 9, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    Please enter me. This sounds good!
    mittens0831 at aol dot com

     
  18. Carol M

    November 9, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    I subscribe by email.
    mittens0831 at aol dot com

     
  19. Carol M

    November 9, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    I want her to make a valiant effort but need his help in the end.
    mittens0831 at aol dot com

     

Leave a Reply

 
