RSS

Giveaway: Home Again by Mariah Stewart

21 Sep

Home Again is the second book in Mariah Stewart’s Chesapeake Diaries series.  Having read the first and the second book, I think that this one really does stand alone, and it won’t diminish your enjoyment of either one if you read them out of order.

Unfortunately, reading the back cover might, so I need to come up with my own summary!  (Click here for my full review)

Dallas MacGregor is a highly successful Hollywood actress– but that success didn’t carry over to her choice of husband.  Luckily, the divorce was almost final before his latest creative endeavor, a sex tape with two young women, hit the Internet.  It’s pretty clear that his interest in Dallas is only what she could do for his career, and his interest in their 6 year old son is non-existent.

Dallas returns to her childhood retreat and the one person that can really understand the pressures of Hollywood life– Her Great Aunt Berry, a Hollywood legend, and her  estate in a small town.

Dallas begins to rebuild her life, and build a new life for her son, while she tries to figure out what role (if any) her childhood sweetheart will play.

If you want to know more, read an excerpt.

As part of the Home Again Blog Tour, I have one copy of Home Again available from Random House for a lucky winner!

To Enter

Having an address (not a PO Box) in the US or Canada is a requirement. I’ll pick the winners on the evening of October 8, 2010.

So:

  1. Leave a comment to enter.  I’ll get your e-mail address if you are logged in to WordPress.com or you enter it where the comment form requests.  Make sure it is valid!  This is all you need to do.
  2. If you have additional entries (see below), you can leave them in the same comment, or a different one.  Whatever you prefer.
  3. For an additional entry, let me know if you subscribe to my blog via a blog reader (RSS) or e-mail, or if you follow me on Twitter. Thank you to my current subscribers, Welcome if you are new to my blog.
  4. One more entry if you let other people know about this giveaway! On your blog, on Twitter, or another social site. Just leave a note in the comments.
  5. As a bonus (for an additional entry) tell me about a favorite retreat, whether it be a daily moment, a childhood memory, or a once a year escape.

Good luck!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 21, 2010 in books, giveaway, tour

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Giveaway: Home Again by Mariah Stewart

  1. Victoria Zumbrum

    September 21, 2010 at 4:32 am

    I am a follower. Please enter me in contest. I would love to read this book. Tore923@aol.com

     
  2. Beth C

    September 21, 2010 at 5:57 am

    Please enter me. The book is one I would enjoy.
    +1 I am a follower.
    For a retreat I remember when I was growing up on the farm I had a special tree that I would always go to when I wanted to be alone. I wish I could go back there!
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

     
  3. Ruthie B

    September 21, 2010 at 7:03 am

    I would love to read this. Please enter me, thanks.
    Email subscriber

    ruthiekb72@yahoo.com

     
  4. Judy

    September 26, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    Please enter me in the contest. I am following via RSS feed.

    Sometimes I see my car as a retreat, when I’m not really heading any where and just driving, it’s a nice moment of quiet. 🙂

     
  5. Susan

    October 2, 2010 at 10:43 am

    This sounds like my kind of book – the cover is beautiful as well, which always draws me in 🙂

    +1 I subscribe to your blog via RSS feed (Google Reader).

    +1 My most frequent retreat is being in my bed with a book and a comfy blanket. 🙂 But I also like to get away with my husband on a road trip every now and then.

    +1 I tweeted about this giveaway here: http://twitter.com/safoga/status/26194185181

    Thank you for the chance to win this book! 🙂

     
  6. Anita Yancey

    October 6, 2010 at 6:29 am

    Sounds like a wonderful book. I would really enjoy reading it.

    I follow on GFC!

    My retreat is in the mountains of West Virginia, and I go as often as I can.
    ayancey(at)dishmail(dot)net

     
  7. CherylS22

    October 8, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I’d love to read this book – Thanks for the chance!

    +1 – RSS feed subscriber (Google Reader)

    +1 – My favorite retreat is to my brother’s home. We love to visit his family & try to go several times a year.

     

Leave a Reply

 
