RSS

Candlewick on Brilliance Audio

19 Sep

Regular readers of this blog know I’m a huge audiobook fan (I’ve listened to over 50 since the beginning of the year).  In my eclectic mix of books, I really enjoy YA and some children’s books as well.  In addition, I like sharing books with my 12 year old daughter.

Given that, I was excited by this news:

Brilliance Audio is launching a new imprint of children’s books, Candlewick on Brilliance Audio.

Even more exciting to me, they sent me CDs of the titles they are launching in September:

This is a fantastic assortment of books.  As you would expect from such a wide range, some of them are calling to me more than others– Finnikin of the Rock is already on my MP3 player.   My daughter immediately thought that Boy Trouble looks funny.  Flip through the covers, you may find something that calls to you!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2010 in books

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Candlewick on Brilliance Audio

  1. bermudaonion

    September 20, 2010 at 5:50 am

    Wow, I see a lot of titles that appeal to me in that list!

     
  2. Amanda

    September 20, 2010 at 5:57 am

    I’ll bet The Magician’s Elephant on audio is wonderful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
