RSS

Mailbox Monday

06 Sep

My Mailbox looks a little like this one.Mailbox Monday is a weekly post where I talk about the books that have arrived in my house over the last week.

Marcia at The Printed Page hosts the Mailbox Monday Blog Tour.  This month’s  home is Bermudaonion’s Weblog.

Sniff, sniff.  My mailbox was empty this week.

That isn’t to say I don’t have any new reading material.  My Nook has several new books on it, all for free!

If you have a Nook, you should follow the B&N Unbound blog (I do this via facebook).  There are all sorts of special deals there, including Free Book Fridays.

I downloaded

The Pawn (Patrick Bowers Files Series #1) by Steven James. I think this series looks interesting, but I’m not sure I would have taken the chance on it without this offer.

Special Agent Patrick Bowers never met a killer he couldn’t catch.

Until now.

Called to North Carolina to consult on the case of an area serial killer, Bowers finds himself caught in a deadly game of cat and mouse. Cunning and lethal, the killer is always one step ahead of the law, and he’s about to strike again. It will take all of Bowers’s instincts and training to stop the man who calls himself the Illusionist.

There were also some classic ebooks (always free) highlighted, and from these, I downloaded:

I don’t know when I’ll read (or reread) these, but I thought if nothing else, my daughter might enjoy them.

What’s new on your shelves, physical  or virtual?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2010 in books, meme

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. gautami tripathy

    September 6, 2010 at 5:14 am

    love that cover!

    Have a great reading week ahead! Here is my Mondays: Mailbox/Where Am I/Musings post.

     
  2. bermudaonion

    September 6, 2010 at 6:12 am

    I hope my mailbox is a little more quiet this week than it was last. The Pawn looks good and I think it’s fun that it’s the first book in a new series!

     
  3. Marce

    September 6, 2010 at 6:49 am

    I got for my daughter also, but she is 3 🙂 Enjoy

     
  4. Aisle B

    September 6, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I like your mailbox avatar… looks like mine but filled with bills! Like the cover of The Pawn, hope it comes through with shining thriller plot. Enjoy the Read 🙂

     
  5. Mary

    September 6, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    I hope you enjoy The Pawn!

     

Leave a Reply

 
