RSS

Giveaway: Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt

05 Aug

Wicked Intentions is one very spicy romance!

The book is touring the blogosphere from August 2- 13, and is stopping here today.

To find out more about what I thought, read my review.

To learn more about the book, watch the trailer.

To win a copy to read yourself, follow the directions below!

As part of the blog tour, Forever/Hachette Books is allowing me to host a giveaway for 5 copies of Wicked Intentions.

Having an address (not a PO Box) in the US or Canada is a requirement. I’ll pick the winners on the evening of August 26, 2010.

So:

  1. Leave a comment to enter.  I’ll get your e-mail address if you are on WordPress or you enter it where requested.  Make sure it is valid!  This is all you need to do.
  2. If you have additional entries (see below), you can leave them in the same comment.
  3. For an additional entry, let me know if you subscribe to my blog via a blog reader (RSS) or e-mail, or if you follow me on Twitter. Thank you to my current subscribers, Welcome if you are new to my blog.
  4. One more entry if you let other people know about this giveaway! On your blog, on Twitter, another social site. Just leave a note.
  5. As a bonus (for an additional entry) tell me what question I should ask next time I’m running a romance giveaway!

Good luck!

 
40 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2010 in books, giveaway, tour

 

Tags: , , , , ,

40 responses to “Giveaway: Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt

  1. Julie H.

    August 5, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Looks like an interesting, romantic historical read! Thanks for the info and chance to win!

     
  2. Julie H.

    August 5, 2010 at 5:21 am

    I subscribe via google reader, thanks!

     
  3. elaing8

    August 5, 2010 at 5:45 am

    I really want to read this book.
    please count me in

     
  4. elaing8

    August 5, 2010 at 5:46 am

    email subscriber

     
  5. elaing8

    August 5, 2010 at 5:47 am

    tweeted

     
  6. Crystal F

    August 5, 2010 at 6:19 am

    I still have not read Elizabeth Hoyt yet and I hear this is a wonderful book. Please enter me.

    I’m a google reader subscriber
    Email subscriber
    Twitter follower (@cfulcher)

    Question: What’s your favorite type of romance, historical, contemporary or romantic suspense?

    crystalfulcher(at)ec.rr.com

     
  7. Nish

    August 5, 2010 at 6:21 am

    I’d really love to win this book. It’s been ages since I read a good romance.

    I”m an email follower.

    Question: Do you like the sedate, mature, and practical love stories, or do you like the hot, racy, young, first love type of love stories?

     
  8. Cathy M

    August 5, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Great review, a spicy romance that’s a bit naughty sounds like a perfect summertime read.

    subscribe to blog by email

     
  9. Amy

    August 5, 2010 at 10:58 am

    OoOOh, love the cover. And, yes, I do judge books by the cover. This book sounds great!

    Amy S.
    artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

     
  10. jeanette8042

    August 5, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I love Elizabeth’s books so please count me in!

    You could ask what new releases people are looking forward to.

     
  11. Cecile

    August 5, 2010 at 11:02 am

    This is a great giveaway! Thanks!!!
    I so want to get my hands on this book!

     
  12. Chelsea B.

    August 5, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    I can’t wait to read this books!

    I’ve just subscribed to your blog through email!
    You should ask what celebrities the author pictures his/her characters as! (Sorry if you already do. I’m new here! 🙂 )

     
  13. Scorpio M.

    August 5, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    I’ve read every single EH historical and have liked every single one, can’t wait to read Wicked Intentions. Thanks for hosting giveaway.

    +1 I am a Twitter follower (@scorpio1m)

    +1 Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/scorpio1m/status/20421260173

    +1 Question: What is your favorite DIK read? – I always love that question…tells reveals a lot.

     
    • Scorpio M.

      August 26, 2010 at 9:57 am

      Hi, I already read this book (very good, if I do say!) so please withdraw my entry for the giveaway. Thank you!

       
  14. Sean Culhane

    August 5, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    +1, I’m an email subscriber
    +1, for your next contest, you should ask us what some of our favorite romances are.

    Thanks!
    irishseanculhane at gmail dot com

     
  15. chey

    August 5, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    This sounds like a book I want to read!

     
  16. Rachael

    August 7, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Sounds like an interesting book. I’ve been meaning to try some of Elizabeth Hoyt’s books.

     
  17. Judy

    August 7, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    I would like to win this.

     
  18. Allison

    August 8, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    I can’t wait to read this book!

     
  19. Vicky Abbott

    August 9, 2010 at 9:12 am

    I’m new to this BUT love to read and am looking forward to seeing book reviews here – thanks 🙂

     
  20. mrsshukra

    August 9, 2010 at 11:02 am

    I would like to be entered! E. Hoyt fan!

    +1 RSS subscriber

    +1 Question: Purchase romance books in stores or online?

     
  21. emily l

    August 10, 2010 at 9:56 am

    I would love to read this.

    misusedinnocence@aol.com

     
  22. Marlene Breakfield

    August 11, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Please enter me in the giveaway.
    I’m an e-mail subscriber.
    I follow on twitter. @mbreakfield
    A good question might be: What is your favorite genre to read?

     
  23. Beth

    August 12, 2010 at 8:09 am

    This looks fun! Please enter me!

    bethsbookreviewblog2 AT gmail DOT com

     
  24. Beth

    August 12, 2010 at 8:09 am

    I’m a RSS subscriber via Google Reader.

    bethsbookreviewblog2 AT gmail DOT com

     
  25. Beth

    August 12, 2010 at 8:10 am

    I’m a Twitter Follower (BethsBookReview).

    bethsbookreviewblog2 AT gmail DOT com

     
  26. Benita

    August 21, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Please count me in.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

     
  27. Benita

    August 21, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    You may wish to ask about what kind of characters draw the reader into a romance novel or what they look for in a partner.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

     
  28. Nicole Hertel

    August 22, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    This book looks really good. Thanks for the chance to win.

     
  29. Nicole Hertel

    August 22, 2010 at 2:53 pm

     
  30. Anita Yancey

    August 23, 2010 at 5:46 am

    Sounds like a really good book. I have always liked her books. Please enter me. Thanks!

    ayancey(at)dishmail(dot)net

     
  31. Anita Yancey

    August 23, 2010 at 5:47 am

    I subscribe by email.

    ayancey(at)dishmail(dot)net

     
  32. BookFiend

    August 24, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Would love to win! I love Elizabeth Hoyt! I follow you on twitter @bookfiend and I have your blog on my Google blog reader. *crosses fingers*

     
    • BookFiend

      August 24, 2010 at 12:30 am

      Oh and I RT-ed this contest. 🙂

       
  33. Tammy

    August 24, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    I’ve been waiting for this to come out!

     
  34. Beth C

    August 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    This sounds very good. Thanks!
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

     
  35. Beth C

    August 26, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I am an email subscriber.
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

     
  36. Ree Anderson

    August 26, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    I follow you on twitter. This looks like a great read!

     
  37. literaryobsession

    August 26, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    My comments seem to not be posting tonight, but I figured I’d give this another go – I follow you on twitter.

    I’d love to grab a copy of this book, it sounds good!

     
 
