RSS

Daily Archives: June 26, 2010

Book club book selections

I showed you my Book Club L nominations.  After the members of the club voted, here’s what we picked:

We went beyond our usual ~6 months of books so that I wouldn’t have to coordinate new book choices in November/December, we’ll deal with it next January/February.

I’ve read half of these books (the ones where I list reviews, plus The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo).  I have mixed feelings about this.  I know they are good books, and I think they’ll lead to interesting discussion, but I’ll have to reread them (I have a lousy memory), and there’s so many other books I want to read!

The one’s I’m looking forward to most (for reading and discussion) are Cutting For Stone and The Unit.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2010 in Book Club, L

 

Tags: ,