RSS

Giveaway: To Surrender To a Rogue by Cara Elliott

23 Jun

Hachette Books is allowing me to host a giveaway for 5 copies of To Surrender To a Rogue, which I reviewed today.

Having an address (not a PO Box) in the US or Canada is a requirement. I’ll pick the winners on the evening of July 7.

So:

  1. Leave a comment to enter.  I’ll get your e-mail address if you are on WordPress or you enter it where requested.  Make sure it is valid!  This is all you need to do.
  2. If you have additional entries (see below), you can leave them in the same comment.
  3. For an additional entry, let me know if you subscribe to my blog via RSS or e-mail, or if you follow me on Twitter. Thank you to my current subscribers, Welcome if you are new to my blog.
  4. One more entry if you let other people know about this giveaway! On your blog, on Twitter, another social site. Just leave a note.
  5. As a bonus (for an additional entry) tell me which you prefer in fiction (not real life!):  When the hero and the heroine get to know each other and then fall in love, when it is love/lust at first site, or when it is fireworks at first site– first arguing, then other kinds.

Good luck!

Both this giveaway and my review are part of a blog tour.  Thank you to Hachette Books/Forever Romance for providing me with a review copy and allowing me to participate.    Check out the other tour stops!

 
19 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2010 in books, giveaway

 

Tags: , , ,

19 responses to “Giveaway: To Surrender To a Rogue by Cara Elliott

  1. Lucy Balch

    June 23, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    I’d love to win! Best of luck on the blog tour!
    Lucy

     
  2. Crystal F

    June 24, 2010 at 6:43 am

    Please enter me.

    I subscribe via email
    I follow on twitter (@cfulcher)
    I tweeted (http://twitter.com/cfulcher/status/16929542147)
    I think in fiction I enjoy the fireworks at first sight – it’s the challenge that makes it interesting.

    Thanks!

    crystalfulcher(at)ec.rr.com

     
  3. diana mack

    June 24, 2010 at 7:13 am

    i subscribe via email
    thanks!

     
  4. karenk

    June 24, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    please count me in…thanks

     
  5. Debbie D

    June 26, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    debbie

     
  6. Scorpio M.

    June 26, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    Hi, I’d like to read this one, I read To Sin With A Scoundrel and enjoyed it.

    I follow via Blogger (not sure what RSS is)

    I am always a bit skeptical about ‘love/lust at first sight,’ I definitely prefer get to know each other and then fall in love stories a tad more 🙂

    Thank you!

    jenma76 at hotmail dot com

     
  7. Susan Helene Gottfried

    June 28, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    No need to enter me, doll. I’m dropping in to say thanks for the e-mail. I’ve got this posted at Win a Book for you.

     
  8. cjsime007

    June 28, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    I’d love to win!

    I definintely prefer Firework type romances. I also like it better when it is love at first sight.

    tweeted (@cjsime007)

    THANKS!

     
  9. Teresa W.

    June 29, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Sounds good, I’d like to be included! tWarner419@aol.com

     
  10. Bailey

    June 29, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    I’d love a chance to read this! baileythebookworm[at]gmail[dot]com

    I prefer fireworks at first sight rather than love/lust. It seems like the fireworks lead to a more realistic relationship in the writing, because all of the fighting forces people to confront the other person’s foibles and acknowledge their good qualities, rather than simply being attracted to them immediately.

     
  11. etirv

    July 1, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Please count me in, historical romances are the best!

    +1 RSS subscriber!

     
  12. Cheryl F. {The Lucky Ladybug}

    July 1, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    I would love to read To Surrender To a Rogue 🙂 *Thanks* for the giveaway!

    Subscribed to I’m Booking It in reader

    Shared the giveaway on Facebook

    I prefer when the hero and the heroine get to know each other and then fall in love.

     
  13. Stacie

    July 4, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Please count me in.

     
  14. neljo mullins

    July 5, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Please enter me.

    I subscribe via email
    I follow on twitter (@nelricky)
    I tweeted (http://twitter.com/nelricky/status/17833993418)
    I think in fiction I enjoy the fireworks at first sight – it’s the challenge that makes it interesting.

    Thank you for a great giveaway

    acouponaddict@charter.net

     
  15. madhaus

    July 5, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    Would love to enter. I follow you on twitter (@madhaus). I really enjoy the fireworks first, especially if they’re deep and nasty, then you wonder how on earth those two will EVER get together.

     
  16. This Blonde Reads

    July 6, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Personally, I love when they don’t trust each other or hate each other first and find themselves falling into lust.

    I do follow you on twitter (@ThisBlondeReads)

    I did tweet it (http://twitter.com/ThisBlondeReads/status/17885200348)

    I follow in my google reader.

    I loved the first book and I’d LOVE to read the next one! I would Love to win and read this!

     
  17. Sharon C

    July 7, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    I would love to win the book – good books are a blessing!

    Personally, I think that the best stories are when the characters get to know each other first and fall in love later. It is much more satisfying that way.

     

Leave a Reply

 
