RSS

Readathon: Update #2

10 Apr

24 Hour Read-a-thonIt’s now 10pm, and I’ve been reading off and on since 5am.  I’ve finished two more books since my last update:

  • I also got in another 2 hours on my audiobook (Lady of Quality by Georgette Heyer)
  • Can you tell I haven’t been keeping close records on my time?
  • I also left comments on 12 blogs, and tried on 5 more!
  • I’ve enjoyed chatting with other readathoners on Twitter.
  • Nap, dinner, family, so on all got some of my time.

I’ll be at this a while longer, and I’ll post a short wrap-up post when I’m done, and a longer  end post in the morning.

Next up is probably Call Me Hope by Gretchen Olson.  My daughter brought it to me, and was very disappointed I didn’t read it right then.  I don’t know if I’ll take on another book after that, we’ll see.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2010 in Readathon

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Readathon: Update #2

  1. bethany canfield

    April 10, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    Dude, you are doing SOOOO amazing!!! Keep up the reading you are a champ!

     
  2. The1stdaughter

    April 10, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    Wow! You are killing it! Great job with all the reading, visiting, cheering, and family time! You’re doing a fabulous job!
    Here’s a little cheer just for fun:
    Make sure 2 blink,but not too long!You don’t want 2 fall asleep in the middle of that next great book!
    Keep up the great reading! And have a great night!

     
  3. Bekah

    April 10, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Sea of monster’s I love that book. Happy Reading. I’m nearly finished with Voices of Dragons.

     
  4. martha-caknitter

    April 11, 2010 at 1:36 am

    You are awesome for staying up this late or early.
    Keep it up! I’m there with you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
