RSS

Readathon– update #1

10 Apr

24 Hour Read-a-thon8 hours in, 2 books finished!

In progress

  • ~45 minutes of listening to Lady of Quality by Georgette Heyer (which I will NOT be attempting to finish!)

Also

  • Some real life things to deal with.  Nothing important, really.
  • One of my bags of snacks disappeared.  I picked it up to bring upstairs, and then the phone rang.  I realized I didn’t have it upstairs, can’t find it downstairs.  I blame the cat, who was the only other occupant of the house at the time.
  • I’ve been looking at the mini-challenges, and keep thinking I’ll come back to them.  So far, I haven’t.  Oh well.

Up next:

  1. In some order, lunch and cheerleading.  Probably some more audiobook listening over lunch.
  2. Next book will probably be a romance or YA.  Something very easy to read.
  3. A nap will probably happen sometime before my next update.

Finally:

  • Thank you, cheerleaders!!!!!!
 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2010 in Readathon

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Readathon– update #1

  1. Katy

    April 10, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    LOL You’ll probably find your snacks somewhere random, like the bathroom or in your fridge.

    WTG with your reading! You’re doing great!

     
  2. Vasilly

    April 10, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    Yes we’re going to blame the missing bag on the cat! 😉 You’re doing great! Keep it up and happy reading!

     
  3. Melissa

    April 10, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    LOL … love that, blaming the missing bag on the cat! Sounds like something that would happen in our house.

    Great job on the reading!

     
  4. Naomi Rainford

    April 10, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    you doing great great! i would love to do this but a young son to deal with impossible but i will be attempting to finish the book i am reading over the week end. will check back again tomorrow to see how you got on.

     
  5. Kailana

    April 10, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Okay, it took me forever to get to your blog! Hope you are having lots of fun!

     
  6. Jennifer Rayment

    April 10, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Poor cat — he must be objecting to all the reading you are doing ; )
    You’re doing great!

     
  7. nanscorner

    April 10, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    You’re doing great with the read-a-thon! I hope your snack bag shows up at some point. 🙂

    Happy reading!

     
  8. dsuzuki

    April 10, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Good job on the readathon! I have Godmother in my TBR pile so will be interested to see how you liked it.

     
  9. Lisa

    April 10, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Oh my gosh I wish I could read as fast as you do! I’ve been working on a 325 page book for hours!

     

Leave a Reply

 
