RSS

Honest Scrap and Kreative Blogger awards

03 Apr

Thank you to Marce at Tea Time with Marce for passing along these two awards!  Stay tuned if you are interested in learning more about me.  Otherwise, head on to your next destination.

The rules for the Kreative Blogger award are that I have to list 7 things about myself and then pass it on to 7 blogs.

So, some things about me!

  1. I was born in Phoenix and went to 7th-12th grades in Phoenix,
  2. I lived in 4 different places in between my times in Phoenix.
  3. I graduated from Harvey Mudd College.  Really.
  4. My degree was in Math with Computer Science and a Psychology concentration.
  5. I met my husband at freshman orientation, although we didn’t start dating until much later.
  6. I’ve lived in Silicon Valley since I graduated from college, that will be 20 years this spring.
  7. I’ll be missing my 20 year college reunion to go to my daughter’s rhythmic gymnastics competition.

The rules for the Honest Scrap award are that I am to list 10 honest things about myself and then pass the award on to 7 blogs.

  1. I love talking to people on-line.  I’m much less shy on-line than in real life.
  2. I love cats.
  3. I hate housework.
  4. I can be a bit obsessive about my interests.
  5. Current obsessions mostly revolve around Facebook games.  Farmville, anyone?
  6. I like puzzles.  Math/number puzzles in particular, jigsaws and word puzzles are good too.  I’m not working on any right now, though.
  7. I like crafts, although I’m not particularly good at them.  In particular, I have no artistic sense and terrible hand eye coordination.  I can follow directions, though.
  8. I haven’t read any books yet this year that really grabbed me.  There have been many good books, but no great ones.  I hope this changes soon.
  9. I also haven’t read anything really terrible.  I hope this doesn’t change any time soon.
  10. I’m struggling with how much time I want to spend on this blog.  I’d like to do more with it than I am at the moment, but not the 8-9 posts a week I was doing for a while.

So, I hope something there was interesting!

I’ll pass these awards on to some bloggers I’ve been getting to know better recently, mostly on Twitter and Facebook (I’ve been neglecting my blog reading, although I do enjoy all of these when I do fire up my reader or follow their links):

  1. Kailana at The Written Word
  2. Carrie at Books and Movies
  3. Ruth at Bookish Ruth
  4. J. C. at The Biblio Blogazine
  5. Irish at Ticket to Anywhere
  6. Alea at Pop Culture Junkie
  7. Vasilly at 1330v

Wow, that took more time than I expected!  It was fun, though.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2010 in blogging

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Honest Scrap and Kreative Blogger awards

  1. Alea

    April 3, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    Awww thanks! I love playing Farmville with you! 😉

     
  2. Carrie K.

    April 3, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    Thank you so much!

     
  3. Marce

    April 4, 2010 at 8:56 am

    Your college name is funny 🙂 My daughter is only 3 but I hope she continues to love gymnastics, sorry you had to miss your reunion.

     

Leave a Reply

 
