RSS

Giveaway: Waking Up in the Land of Glitter

11 Mar

Waking Up in the Land of GlitterWaking Up in the Land of Glitter: A Crafty Chica Novel by Kathy Cano-Murillo is a fun book about a woman finding her place in life, with friends and crafts along the way.  For more information, see my review.

Hachette Books is allowing me to host a giveaway for 3 copies of Waking Up in the Land of Glitter!

Having an address (not a PO Box) in the US or Canada is a requirement. I’ll pick the winners on the evening of April 2.

So:

  1. Leave a comment to enter.  I’ll get your e-mail address if you are on WordPress or you enter it where requested.  Make sure it is valid!
  2. If you have additional entries (see below), you can leave them in the same comment.
  3. For another entry, let me know if you subscribe to my blog via RSS or e-mail, or if you follow me on Twitter. Thank you to my current subscribers, Welcome if you are new to my blog.
  4. One more entry if you let other people know about this giveaway! On your blog, on Twitter, another social site. Just let me know.
  5. As a bonus (for an additional entry) tell me what is your favorite craft (or artistic medium, if you lean more that direction).  I’m a scrapbooker that occasionally picks up a crochet hook, but I have to say, I love crafts!

Good luck!

While you are waiting to see if you won, go to the Crafty Chica web site for some crafty fun!

 
32 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2010 in books, giveaway, tour

 

Tags: , , , ,

32 responses to “Giveaway: Waking Up in the Land of Glitter

  1. Amy

    March 11, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Sounds like a cool book. Thanks for the giveaway.

     
  2. Stacie

    March 12, 2010 at 5:47 am

    Please count me in.

     
  3. karenk

    March 12, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    please count me in…thanks. 🙂

     
  4. Carla Pullum

    March 12, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    I would love to read this book! This is the kind of book I need to read right now!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

     
  5. Ruth

    March 12, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Sounds like an interesting book! Please enter me in the contest.

    I subscribe to your blog and follow you on twitter.

    My favorite craft is scrapbooking. And I also like coloring in coloring books with really good markers.

     
  6. Betsy

    March 13, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Sounds like a good book

     
  7. emily l

    March 13, 2010 at 10:00 am

    I would love to read this. 🙂

    misusedinnocence@aol.com

     
  8. Dawn

    March 14, 2010 at 10:12 am

    I’ve seen this book around. It looks like a witty and fun book. I’d love to read it.

    I subscribe to you blog via email and twitter.

    I tweeted the giveaway. http://twitter.com/dawnpnr/status/10474927867

    My favorite craft is scrapbooking.

    dawnpnr(at)aol(dot)com

    Thanks!!

     
  9. Susan Helene Gottfried

    March 15, 2010 at 8:04 am

    No need to enter me, darling. I’m dropping in to say thanks for the e-mail. I’ve got this posted at Win a Book for you.

     
  10. Janel

    March 15, 2010 at 11:55 am

    I have always loved Kathy’s craft projects, so I would love to win her book!

    I am a beader, knitter and crocheter. Sometimes it’s fun to mix those crafts together too!

    jgbeads(at)gmail(dot)com

     
  11. Katrina

    March 15, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I would love to win

     
  12. avalonne83

    March 17, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Great giveaway!

    Please count me in. Thanks.

    avalonne83 [at] yahoo [dot] it

     
  13. Pam R

    March 17, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Sounds like a fun one!

     
  14. Pam R

    March 17, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    I like to paint and sketch. I’m trying to learn how to sew and I used to cross-stitch quite a bit. With 2 little ones though I’m lucky if I can dream of adult crafts!

     
  15. Haleyknitz

    March 19, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    enter me please 🙂

    +1 follower
    +1 tweeted at twitter.com/haleymathiot
    +1 favorite craftsie thing to do is knitting 🙂

    haleymathiot@yahoo.com

     
  16. Dawn M.

    March 20, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    I would love the chance to read this. It sounds like a fun story. :0)

    I subscribe by email. (midnightblue)

    I’m not a big crafter but I do like to dabble in scrapbooking & quilting.

    Thanks!

     
  17. Lynn Corona

    March 23, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Would love to have this to read. I do like Kathy’s creative style.

    I have started a website to supplement my income ( loss of). and just started craft fairs. I make custom jewelry geared for the Working Woman, I also make tote bags, gift boxes and baskets, and Memory Books.

     
  18. Tenny

    March 24, 2010 at 6:04 am

    I’d love to read this book. Thanks.

    kusuma10ny@gmail.com

     
  19. KV Creative Designs

    March 30, 2010 at 11:03 am

    Me Me me!!! Pick Me! I would love to win this book! Thanks for the opportunity!

    Artful Blessings,
    Kathryn

    +1 Follower

    +1 Twitter = http://twitter.com/kvcr8ivedesigns

    +1 Favorite Craft = making my ASL Bracelets

    kvcreativedesigns@yahoo.com

     
  20. dawn nelson

    March 30, 2010 at 11:03 am

    …i already finished my copy. i got mine the 1st day in hit the shelves. ladies and gentleman, if you don’t win one here…just go by yourself one. it is simply delightful. how can i best describe it to you…you know how when you have a new book and it’s great and you are just devouring it. then, when you are nearing the end you put on the brakes and only allow yourself to read just a bit at a sitting because you don’t want it to end?
    well that is “waking up in the land of glitter” in a nutshell. enjoy.

     
  21. Kim Burly

    March 30, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Oh I want this book!

    My favorite craft is definitely crochet, but I do love getting messy with my kids and fingerpainting, too!

     
  22. Susan

    March 30, 2010 at 11:15 am

    I really want to read this book! Thank you so much for the chance to win it.

     
  23. Susan

    March 30, 2010 at 11:17 am

    btw I love papercrafting.

     
  24. Jacquie

    March 30, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Thanks so much for the chance to win! I would love to read this. You have helped me to rediscover my love for glitter after many boring and un-shiney years. What was I ever thinking, casting it aside like that for so long? 🙂

     
  25. walkinintheway

    March 30, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Thanks, hey we have the same blog theme :), i love papercrafts.

     
  26. Debi

    March 30, 2010 at 11:42 am

    please enter mememememememememememeeeeeeeeeee 🙂
    I’m addicted to yarn and paper 🙂 I scrap, make cards, crochet and have even learned to knit ( i wish I could say I like it but….)
    I just love to craft – oh and sewing I love sewing too…:-)
    +1 for twitter
    +1 for facebook and
    +1 for a newbir follower 🙂

     
  27. Mary Nation

    March 30, 2010 at 11:58 am

    You had me at the word “GLITTER”!

    Given a choice between diamonds and glitter…well…GLITTER! LOL!

    Can’t wait to read this – THX!

     
  28. OriginalGeekstah

    March 30, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    As much as I ❤ the Crafty Chica, I'm almost embarassed to admit that I haven't ordered my stash of glitter or her book yet (gasp!). What a great giveaway!

     
  29. Pauline

    March 30, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    YOu have enter me. My kids I work with love glitter… If they could sparkle every day they would.

    Buy the way I love your blog!
    i HOPE i WIN i HOPE i WIN.. i COULD REALLY USE NEW IDEAS WITH THE KIDS,

     
  30. Jana

    March 30, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Enter me please!

     

Leave a Reply

 
