RSS

November summary

03 Dec

November was a less than stellar reading month, both for quantity and quality. It wasn’t terrible in either respect, but it is my low point since I’ve been blogging.

I read 12 books.  5 of them were only OK, and I had been hoping for more from them.

On paper:

In audio:

The high point for the month was Sometimes We’re Always Real Same-same. I’ll also flag To Desire A Devil, as it may be my favorite romance so far this year.

I’m still behind on my review writing.  I’ve still got several books from the October readathon that haven’t been written up yet.  This hasn’t been a good blogging month, and I apologize to you.  I doubt that December will be better, but I hope to get my act together again in January.  Please hang in there with me!

I’m currently reading Tethered by Amy MacKinnon and listening to Graceling by Kristin Cashore.

I need to read In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan for book club next Monday.  My other book club will be discussing Julie & Julia by Julie Powell.  Since I’ve already read it, I’m planning to read My Life in France by Julia Child.

I’ll be reading Buckley’s Story by Ingrid King and A Deep Kiss of Winter by Kresley Cole & Gina Showalter for blog tours.

I have mixed results on my challenges.

I’ll be tallying results from Clear Off Your Shelves Challenge at S. Krishna’s Books soon, but I made my goal just based on my October books, there should be no problem with my total.

Since I realized I have 6 more months than I thought on the Sookie Stackhouse Challenge, I’m in great shape there with 6 of 9 books read and 7 months remaining to read them in.

The Everything Austen Challenge is not going as well, as I have one more month to complete 3 items.  We’ll see what happens.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2009 in books, summary

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “November summary

  1. Nicole

    December 3, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    You had a great month. My November was off too and though I have a tom of things that I need to get through this month, I think that it might be difficult to accomplish all that I would like.

     
  2. Lisa

    December 4, 2009 at 10:25 am

    I’m reading Same-Same right now. I’m not that far in but really enjoying it because it’s such a different story for me. Months with so much so-so material really make it hard to keep reading, don’t they?

     
  3. Sue

    December 4, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    You read quite a few books in November – sorry to hear some were disappointing. I hate that.

    No worries on the late reviews. I still have a backlog from when I was sick a month ago! And I’m feeling so overwhelmed by the holidays right now. Maybe I can get going on some things this weekend.

    Happy reading in December!

    Sue

     

Leave a Reply

 
