RSS

Mailbox Monday

02 Nov

My Mailbox looks a little like this one.I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.

Two books arrived on my doorstep this week:

I also picked up some books while Trick-or-Treating!  Someone had several boxes of books in front of their house, which a few of us looked through while everyone else went on to the next houses. Much less thought went into these selections than my usual acquisitions.  They are actually still in my husband’s car, so this is from memory, which turns out not to be very good.

  • The Christmas Sweater by Glen Beck
  • Something by Ian McEwan
  • Something by David Sedaris
  • A really random book I’d never heard of with a quote on the cover saying it is the funniest book about sex you’ve ever read.

Full details will be given next week– feel free to make a guess :-).

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. diaryofaneccentric

    November 2, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    What a great Halloween surprise! Enjoy your new books.

    –Anna

     
  2. Just Mom

    November 2, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    I’m jealous – I want to read Mennonite and I love anything by David Sedaris – I’m reading one of his now!

     
  3. Kristen

    November 2, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    The Mennonite book sounds like something I would love to read – thanks for letting me know it exists!

     
  4. Andrea

    November 2, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    I am so jealous that you got a copy of Fallen!!

     
  5. RAnn

    November 2, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    I want the Mennonite book–and it really is funny what you can pick up sometimes, especially when books are at no cost to you.

     
  6. Jenn

    November 3, 2009 at 9:00 am

    Nice books! Definitely envious of Fallen. Happy reading! (:

     
  7. reviewsbylola

    November 5, 2009 at 5:48 am

    That’s so cool that you got books while trick-or-treating!

     

Leave a Reply

 
