RSS

Read-a-thon Hour 1

24 Oct

book pileFor the Hour 1 challenge:

Where are you reading from today?

3 facts about me …

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time?

I’m reading from my guest bedroom.

Three facts about me:

  1. I’ve been a book lover since first grade.
  2. I’m a mom-at-home.
  3. I was born in Phoenix, AZ, and now live in SiliconValley, CA.

I have 26 books to choose from, and may be adding more choices from my 11 yo daughters collection.

This is my first read-a-thon, so I have no goals and no advice.

More details on most of these answers are in my starting post.

And now, off to start reading!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2009 in Readathon

 

9 responses to “Read-a-thon Hour 1

  1. Kristen

    October 24, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Yay! Let the games begin. Happy reading today. 🙂

     
  2. Nymeth

    October 24, 2009 at 7:17 am

    Good luck and happy reading!

     
  3. Violet

    October 24, 2009 at 7:18 am

    26 books…wow. I’m still 50 pages into my first book, lol 🙂

    I hope you finish as much as you like too 🙂

     
  4. softdrink

    October 24, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Traditional read-a-thon blessing:

    May the bookshelf be there to greet you.
    May all the books appeal.
    May the fridge be full of tasty snacks;
    the words fall soft upon your eyes and until the read-a-thon ends,
    may you always hold a book in the palm of your hand.

    Good luck today!

     
  5. kay

    October 24, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Have fun with your reading today! Sounds like you’ll have a lot of great books to choose from!

     
  6. Literary Feline

    October 24, 2009 at 8:42 am

    How neat that we both were born in Arizona and now live in California. I’m sure that’s not rare at all, but it’s still a neat little factoid. 🙂 Good luck and happy reading!

     
  7. CCQDesigns

    October 24, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Great afternoon and the leaves are falling, wind is whipping through the trees here in Auburn, Alabama, great time to curl up with that next book and keep on reading!!! Hot chocolate and cookies have got to be around there somewhere!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!

     
  8. Britt, Book Habitue

    October 24, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    26 to choose from? That’s a great variety!

     

Leave a Reply

 
