RSS

8 hours of read-a-thon finished (+ 2 mini-challenges)

24 Oct

(Cumulative from start @ 5am)

Books read:

  1. Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffeneger
  2. Spell Hunter (Faery Rebels, #1) by R.J. Anderson

Total pages read: 730

Minutes read: 315

Blog comments left: 3 (didn’t keep track of where)

Up next: Blue Smoke & Murder by Elizabeth Lowell

Mini-challenges:

I had answers to two mini-challenges in my kickoff post.

Read-a-Thon: Eat to Read Mini-Challenge

I overstocked on snacks. I have one bag of sweet snacks and one of salty snacks. I also have healthier snacks in the refrigerator downstairs.

My approach to snacks is the same as books-- many more than I'll need, so I have a choice.

My approach to snacks is the same as books-- many more than I'll need, so I have a choice.

Mini-Challenge ~ Who Keeps You Company?

My Guest bedroom where I’m reading is where many of my oldest friends live.

I won't get lonely while reading!

I won't get lonely while reading!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2009 in Readathon

 

Tags:

10 responses to “8 hours of read-a-thon finished (+ 2 mini-challenges)

  1. Beth F

    October 24, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    I loved looking into your bags of food!

     
  2. Lexi

    October 24, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    Wow, you are doing great! Congrats on your speed reading… And your snacks look yummy! Enjoy the rest of the RaT!

     
  3. Linda

    October 24, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    You are going great! Keep it up!

     
  4. Kristen

    October 24, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    Rah rah sis boom bah, yay books! You’re doing great. Keep reading and smiling. šŸ™‚ The food looks really good to me but then I am a sweet and salty kind of girl. LOL!

     
  5. Nise'

    October 24, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Those snacks look yummy. Old friends are the beary best! Many more happy reading hours.

     
  6. softdrink

    October 24, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    If your eyes are burning put up a fight
    Cocoa and cookies are yummy at close of day;
    Read, read into the dead of the night.

    Sorry Dylan.

    And, umm, could you pass the Junior Mints?

     
  7. Vasilly

    October 24, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Happy reading!

     
  8. Jen

    October 24, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    Looks like you’re doing great so far! Good luck in the rest of the read-a-thon!

     
  9. Valerie

    October 24, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    Some of those snacks look pretty good! Hope you’re enjoying the rest of the readathon…keep it up!

     
  10. Britt, Book Habitue

    October 24, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Mmmmm, I want your munchies….
    šŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
