RSS

Chick Lit Favorites and Winners: The Smart One and the Pretty One

21 Oct

The Smart One and the Pretty One cover

Thank you to everyone that entered!

There are some clear favorite chick lit authors out there:

  • Sophie Kinsella (the lead, with 5 votes)
  • Jennifer Weiner (3 votes)
  • Meg Cabot (2 votes)
  • Helen Fielding (Bridget Jones books) (2 votes)
  • Marian Keyes
  • Camy Tang
  • Christina Jones
  • Katie Fforde
  • Julie Cohen (Girl From Mars)
  • Roxi St. Claire (Hit Reply)
  • Zoey Dean (Hollywood is Like High School)
  • Jillian Hewitt (Knickles and Dimes)
  • Lois McMaster Bujold (crossover)

I’ve already read (and enjoyed) many of  Marian Keyes, Meg Cabot and Jennifer Weiner’s books. I’ve picked up Sophie Kinsella’s books at Costco many times, but never actually took one home.  I think I’ll try one next time.   I also was intrigued by the comment about Girl From Mars, so that one will go on my list.  I liked the looks of Knickles and Dimes. I’ll look at even more of them later.

The winners of The Smart One and The Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik are

Thank you to Hachette Book Group for allowing me to host this giveaway!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2009 in books, giveaway

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Chick Lit Favorites and Winners: The Smart One and the Pretty One

  1. Bookjourney

    October 21, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Congratulations winners! Enjoy the reads!

     
  2. Jenn

    October 22, 2009 at 8:03 am

    Hm, I haven’t heard of some of those authors! I’ll have to check them out when I’m up to some light reading, thanks. 🙂
    And congrats to the winners! Happy reading.

     
  3. April

    October 22, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Congrats to the winners! Enjoy!

     
  4. Camy Tang

    October 25, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Wow, I’m honored to make the list! Thanks a bunch! And congrats to the winners!
    Camy

     

Leave a Reply

 
