RSS

The View From Monday– 6 month Bloggiversary edition!

19 Oct

balloonsSaturday was my 6 month bloggiversary.  Check out my celebration!

I’m participating in It’s Monday, What are you reading? at J. Kaye’s Book Blog.  Head over there to see what others are reading.

Looking Back

This was a good reading week!  I don’t have reviews for any of these yet.  I hope to change that soon!

On paper, I read:

My audiobooks for the week were:

I’m currently listening to Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris (the 5th Sookie Stackhouse book).

Looking Forward

I need to do my reading for next week’s book club.  We’ll be discussing Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book, with a bonus selection of Rudyard Kipling’s The Jungle Book.  I think I’ll listen to those, so I’m pretty well set for audiobooks.

Those are my only commitments for the week, so I’m not sure what else I’ll pick up.  I think I’ll go for The Rapture by Liz Jensen next, I’m not sure what else.

The 24 hour Read-a-thon is this weekend.  I’ll see how long I last, but the plan is to try to read from 5am Saturday to 5 am Sunday.   I have a stack of 21 books (mostly light, mostly not review copies) to choose from, although I can always go raid the rest of my stash.  I should have lots of books to list as read next week!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2009 in books, summary

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “The View From Monday– 6 month Bloggiversary edition!

  1. Britt, Book Habitue

    October 20, 2009 at 10:59 am

    You know, one day I really need to read The Jungle Book…. One day…

     
  2. Debbie

    October 20, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Congratulations on the 6 month blogoversary!

     
  3. J. Kaye

    October 21, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    I really look forward to reading your thoughts on The Impostor’s Daughter by Laurie Sandell.

     

Leave a Reply

 
