RSS

6 month Bloggiversary!

18 Oct

As of Saturday, I’ve been blogging for 6 months.

In that time, I’ve read 88 books. I’ve published 77 reviews and a total of 191 posts.

I’ve met many wonderful people on-line and a few in person. I’ve discovered many books I never would have known about.

I hope my writing skills have improved– I don’t have the distance yet to really know that. I’m pretty sure my organizational skills have gotten a good workout.

I’ve learned to reach out to publishers and to build an audience of readers.

So far, I’d declare this experiment a success.  Thank you to everyone that has been a part of it.

I want to hold a bookmark giveaway to thank those reading my blog.  I didn’t get around to taking a new picture yet, but the bookmarks will look a lot like these:

BBAW bookmarks

Just leave me a comment if you want to enter.  On October 26, I’ll pick 5 winners.  International is OK.  You don’t need to be a subscriber or even stop by regularly (although I’d love it if you did!).  I just want to say thank you.

 
29 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2009 in blogging

 

Tags: ,

29 responses to “6 month Bloggiversary!

  1. Barbara S.

    October 18, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Happy 6 month anniversary. You have done a great job it your blog. This is a super giveaway. Thanks for offering it. Count me in

     
  2. Literary Feline

    October 18, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Congratulations on reaching the 6 month milestone, Laura! As Barbara said, you’ve done a wonderful job with your blog. You have become an important part of the blogging community, and I am so glad to have the chance to know you.

    What a great way to celebrate. Your bookmarks are so lovely! I’d love to enter the giveaway. Thank you.

     
  3. Kay

    October 18, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    Congratulations on your bloggiversary and we’re looking forward to the first year mark! And wow, 88 books in half a year is a huge number (I for one am striving to reach 100 in a whole year and so far I am not certain that I will make it).

    Also, your bookmarks are lovely, can I pretty please be entered?

     
  4. Audrey

    October 19, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Congratulations on 6 months! I agree that you’ve been doing a wonderful job with your blog!
    I can’t believe you’ve read a whole 88 books! That’s awesome! I wish I could read that quickly.
    The bookmarks are beautiful – please enter me!

     
  5. gautami tripathy

    October 19, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Congratrulations for 6-month of bloogging. May you have so many more. Isn’t it fun conecting with other book bloggers?

    You read a lot. Keep it up!

    Great bookmarks. Can you please enter me too?

    gautami.tripathy[at]gmail.com

     
  6. gautami tripathy

    October 19, 2009 at 2:33 am

    OOps! I misspelled CONGRATULATIONS!

    And that previous link is my poetry blog. This is my book blog!

     
  7. nanscorner

    October 19, 2009 at 2:58 am

    Congrats on 6 months! I love stopping by and visiting your blog. Count me in for the giveaway.

    🙂

     
  8. Just Mom

    October 19, 2009 at 4:12 am

    Congratulations! You have had a very productive six months. I subscribe via Google Reader. Thanks for a great giveaway, please enter me.

     
  9. elaing8

    October 19, 2009 at 5:07 am

    Congratulatins on your 6 month blogiversary
    nice bookmarks,please enter me in the giveaway

     
  10. Kathy

    October 19, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I would love to have one of these!
    Congratulations on your Bloggiversary!

     
  11. Ruth R

    October 19, 2009 at 9:09 am

    Hi Laura,

    Could you enter my name to win a bookmark… I mean cat toy… I mean book mark?

     
  12. Jen Forbus

    October 19, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Hey Laura! Congrats on the milestone of 6 months. And as someone else mentioned, 88 books in 6 months is awesome. Keep up the great work and I look forward to celebrating a year with you!!

     
  13. Nicole

    October 19, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Congratulations! You have accomplished quite a bit in 6 months.

     
  14. BookwormMari

    October 19, 2009 at 9:20 am

    Congratulations! 88 Books – oh my… impressive!!

    I agree with you – I have met some wonderful people in the book blogging world.

    Happy Bloggiversary

     
  15. Cara Powers

    October 19, 2009 at 9:21 am

    Those bookmarks are so pretty! I love them. I don’t think I’ll have posted as many reviews by my 6 month blogaversary. Congratulations. Count me in for the bookmark give-away. Ooh . . . sparkly!

     
  16. Zee

    October 19, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Congratulations on your bloggaversary! 88 books is very impressive.

    The bookmarks are beautiful and I would love to find a home for them.

     
  17. Jenn's Bookshelves

    October 19, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Congratulations on your bloggiversary!
    I’d love the chance to win one of your gorgeous bookmarks!

     
  18. Shawna Lewis

    October 19, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Shawna L
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    Oh yes I would love to be entered & thanks so much!!
    Oh and…… CoNgRaTuATiOn!!!!!!

     
  19. Cherie J

    October 19, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Congrats on the blog 6 month anniversary! I enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for the chance to win one of your lovely bookmarks.

     
  20. karen k

    October 19, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!
    Love the bookmarks…thanks
    for the opportunity to ‘win’ one
    of your masterpieces 🙂

     
  21. Meghan

    October 20, 2009 at 2:22 am

    Happy six month blogoversary!! I wish you more success as you continue to blog! And I’d love to win a bookmark, thank you. =)

     
  22. Pam R.

    October 20, 2009 at 7:13 am

    Congratulations! I am a follower and I love nice bookmarks.

     
  23. Angela Wilson

    October 20, 2009 at 8:54 am

    This is terrific! Blogging can be such a chore, but it is a great experience to work out those organizational muscles. So many people give up after only a few weeks.

    You go, girl! Keep up the good work!

     
  24. Britt, Book Habitue

    October 20, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Congrats on 6 months!!

     
  25. Lisa

    October 22, 2009 at 8:58 am

    Happy Blogiversary! I don’t comment often but I do lurk.

    I just had my 3rd year on and also have a giveaway. For mine just comment on ANY post before November 1st, easy peasy!

     
  26. Ashley

    October 22, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    Congratulations on your 6 month bloggiversary! I’ll be approaching my 1 year bloggiversary in February! I had never really thought about it before!

     
  27. Tracee

    October 24, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Happy Bloggiversary! What some beautiful bookmarks!

     
  28. Haley

    October 25, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    enter me plz! beautiful 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
