RSS

Mailbox Monday

05 Oct

I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.  I’m not posting my usual View From Monday, since I just wrote my September Summary, and that’s enough summarizing for the week!

4 new books arrived this week. I think.

Breaking the BankFrom Pocket Books for a blog tour today, I received Breaking the Bank by Yona Zeldis McDonough. I posted my review this morning. I loved the gimmick, an ATM machine handing out money to a woman who really needed it.

BeattheReaper_blueFrom Hachette Book Group, I received Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell. I posted the giveaway last week. Go enter! It looks like a funny and exciting read, a good combination! I’m looking forward to reading and reviewing it this week.

OnlyMiloI was surprised to see a newer, thicker version of Only Milo by Barry Smith in my mailbox. I’d already reviewed it, but now it is being reissued with the sequels included. I’m looking forward to reading the new stories, but trying to figure out how to put it into Goodreads is proving tricky :-). Thanks to Nicole at Inkwater Press for sending this one to me!

cake wrecksAnd finally, my pre-order of CakeWrecks came from Amazon! I haven’t opened it yet. I think I’m saving it for when I need something funny.

What was in your mailbox?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2009 in books

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Kim

    October 5, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    I loved Break the Bank too! I also love the title “Beat the Reaper.”

     
  2. Andrea

    October 5, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I received and enjoyed Breaking the Bank this week too…and Beat the Reaper is in my never-ending TBR pile!

     
  3. booklogged

    October 5, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    ooOoo those look so good. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I win Beat the Reaper in your giveaway. I need to get my hands on Break the Bank – original storyline that sounds very interesting.

     
  4. Kaye

    October 5, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    I read a review of Breaking the Bank and it sounds so good. Enjoy every page. Have a great week and happy reading.

     
  5. Dana

    October 5, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Breaking the Bank does sound good! I’ll have to add it to the never ending list of books I want to read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
