RSS

Mailbox Monday

27 Sep

I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.

Financial Lives of PoetsI only had one new print book enter my house this week.

The Financial Lives of the Poets by Jess Walter arrived for an October date with TLC Book Tours.  This looks to be a rather quirky book about the lengths a man will go to in order to save his world.   A big thank you to Trish!

Audio Books are a different story.  Audible had a sale!  I’d already bought The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield for my upcoming book club M discussion.  I added another four books: Hard Truth by Mariah Stewart, The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell, Anyone But You by Jennifer Crusie, and Kindred by Octavia Butler.  A couple of these are books that have been on my TBR list for a while, one is by an author I recently enjoyed, and one is an author I remember seeing a positive book review for on a blog.  It’s a pretty random assortment :-).

Thirteenth TaleSparrowKindredHard TruthAnyone But YouWhat arrived in your house this week?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2009 in books

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Kaye

    September 28, 2009 at 4:40 am

    hi, I think your link at Marcia’s links right back to her blog not your mailbox.

     
  2. gautami tripathy

    September 28, 2009 at 6:15 am

    The Sparrow sounds good to me!

    Mondays: Musings/Readings/Mailbox

     
  3. Dawn

    September 28, 2009 at 6:50 am

    Fun cover on THE FINANCIAL LIVES OF THE POETS. It does give a hint as to the “quirky” we’ll find inside! Enjoy …

     
  4. Wendi B ~ Wendi's Book Corner

    September 28, 2009 at 7:32 am

    Laura – The Sparrow was one of my high school teacher’s favorite books. We are friends now and participate in a periodic book club together. I keep meaning to read it, but its on the bottom of the pile. 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

     

Leave a Reply

 
