RSS

BBAW: Blog Goals

18 Sep

This is the last of the daily Book Blogger Appreciation Week prompts.  I hope these have been of interest to my readers– I’ll be returning to my regular programming Saturday.

BBAW_Celebrate_Books

Today’s question asks

Hopefully this week you’ve been visiting a bunch of new book blogs and maybe noticing some things about them you’d like to try yourself. Or maybe you’ve just had some ideas for improvements to your blog you’d like to put into place or new ideas for content. But there’s also probably something you really love about your blog, too, something you’re really proud of. It’s time to show off! Tell us and this is really important, in 50 words or less what you love best about your blog! And then in 50 words or less where you want your blog to be by the next BBAW! Ready? GO!

So:
goals

  • What I like best about my blog is that it exists and I’m doing it! Seriously. 5 months ago (as of yesterday) I set out to do this without really knowing what I was getting into. I’ve done a good job of getting started, writing reviews, and starting to find readers.
  • I have three goals for next year:
    1. Self hosting (this is more for my learning than improving my blog).
    2. Better visibility in and out of the blogging community.
    3. Overall improvement of my reviews/articles. This includes my writing, by selection of material, and whatever else I figure out.

Thanks for a great week, everyone!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2009 in blogging

 

6 responses to “BBAW: Blog Goals

  1. reviewsbylola

    September 18, 2009 at 5:10 am

    Great goals!

     
  2. gautami tripathy

    September 18, 2009 at 8:26 am

    One of my goals is to read only books I want. And lesser challenges. Better writing.

    BBAW: Do I drop from the sky or touch it?

     
  3. Carol

    September 18, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Better writing is one of my goals, too.

     
  4. Kate

    September 18, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    I just started a few days ago, and as overwhelming as all this is, it’s been a real treat to come across great blogs like yours!

     
  5. Lisa

    September 19, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Yep, just getting going has been a great accomplishment!

     
  6. Tam

    September 20, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Great goals. Best of luck with them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
