RSS

BBAW: My star blogs

14 Sep

starFor Book Blogger Appreciation Week, Monday is dedicated to thanking and spotlighting our favorite blogs that didn’t make the  awards shortlists.

I can’t possibly list them all– that would be all 100+ blogs I have in Google Reader (minus the few that were nominated).  But I will pull out a some, and spend the rest of the day feeling guilty about the rest.

If you don’t already read them, check out:

I also want to call out Bookalicious, which is  a gorgeous blog.  Don’t expect to see much there in the next few months, since Pam has a brand new new baby!

 
13 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2009 in blogging

 

Tags: ,

13 responses to “BBAW: My star blogs

  1. reviewsbylola

    September 14, 2009 at 5:18 am

    Nice list! I included The Literate Housewife on my list as well. She has a fantastic blog. Happy BBAW!

     
  2. ms ulat buku

    September 14, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Great list! I’m going to check them out now! Thanks for sharing.

     
  3. Janelle

    September 14, 2009 at 8:49 am

    West Of Mars — Win A Book! is a very helpful resource in finding giveaways! I also heart The Literate Housewife Review.

     
  4. Britt, Book Habitue

    September 14, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    Aw, that’s me. Thanks!!
    (You’re on my list too– we do have really similar taste!)

     
  5. Sue

    September 14, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    I was sick this weekend and spent some time lying on the couch, balancing my laptop and exploring some of the blogs listed at the BBAW awards page. So many good book blogs out there! Too bad there’s not enough time to spend at all of them. Your list includes more that I didn’t know about…more exploring to do!

    Thanks –

    Sue

     
  6. Carrie K.

    September 14, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Thanks so much, Laura! 🙂

     
  7. Online Publicist

    September 14, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Great list! Thanks so much for sharing these. I’m happy to have come across your blog and look forward to getting to know you better!

    have a great BBAW,
    Lisa

     
  8. Elie N

    September 14, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Great list, I am going to check these out too!

    BTW, I found you via BBAW!
    Happy Reading!

     
  9. Literary Feline

    September 14, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Thank you so much, Laura, for your kind words. Your blog is pretty cool too. 🙂 You’ve got a great list there. A few new blogs I need to check out mixed with some of my favorites.

    It’s hard to limit lists like this to just a few, isn’t it? For me, it’s like asking me who my favorite author is.

     
  10. Lisa

    September 14, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    I love checking out Win-A-Book–there’s always something fun to find there!

     
  11. Debbie

    September 14, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Thanks for the mention! I can’t wait to check out the rest of the blogs.

     
  12. Susan Helene Gottfried

    September 15, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Aww, Laura, thanks for the mention! I love running Win a Book; it’s nice to see so many of you commenting about how you like checking it out.

    Keep sending those links, gang. I can’t do any of this without you.

     
  13. BookwormMari

    September 15, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Laura,

    After having two very difficult days (just stress of work deadlines, life, etc…) you made my day. I haven’t been online much the past 4 days and reading your post is like getting a big hug!

    I might be late to BBAW but I’m going to steal your idea and post tomorrow.

     

Leave a Reply

 
