RSS

BBAW: Bookmark Giveaway

14 Sep

BBAW bookmarks

I’m giving away at least 5 of these bookmarks (click the photo to see more details). After I package those 5 up (to 5 people, selected by random.org) and see how much shipping actually is, I’ll see about sending out the rest.

To see these bookmarks in action, see my pictures of my personal collection.

  • To enter, leave a comment, with valid contact information.
  • Sorry, US only.
  • If you subscribe via RSS or e-mail, let me know, that’s a bonus entry.
  • For another bonus entry, list a book I’ve reviewed in my 5 months blogging (listed on my sidebar or reviews page) that you’ve enjoyed or would like to read.
  • One more bonus available for spreading the word on your blog, Twitter (include @bookingit), whatever– just let me know.
  • Feel free to specify preferences– number them one to ten, starting at the left.  Or tell me you are deathly allergic to pink, and cannot allow it to enter your house.  I make no promises, but I’d rather have you end up with one you like!
  • Giveaway round one ends Friday, September 18th!  Get your entry in now!

Happy reading!

Added 9/18: Giveaway is open until I close the comments tonight, whenever I get home and get to it, no earlier than 11pm Pacific Time.

 
45 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2009 in blogging, giveaway

 

Tags: ,

45 responses to “BBAW: Bookmark Giveaway

  1. Jenn's Bookshelves

    September 14, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Those are gorgeous! Please enter me.

    1. I follow your blog’s RSS feed.
    2. I would like to read Olive Kitteridge. I can’t believe I haven’t already!
    3. Tweeted here: http://twitter.com/jennsbookshelf/status/3982901879

    Thank you!

    Jenn
    jennsbookshelfATgmailDOTcom

     
  2. Sabrina

    September 14, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Those are lovely!

     
  3. Beth F

    September 14, 2009 at 9:21 am

    I’m giving away a homemade bookmark too, so I’d love to win one in return. Blue is my favorite color!

    BFish (dot) Reads (at) gmail (dot) com

     
  4. Jen Forbus

    September 14, 2009 at 9:22 am

    I have to go over and thank Jenn from Jenn’s Bookshelves for Tweeting about your giveaway! First, these are stunning! Beautiful!! LOVE THEM…but as I’m looking at your reviews, I’m wondering why I’m just now finding out about your blog. Anyone who enjoys Chris Grabenstein, George Pelecanos, Jacqueline Winspear…Oh, my goodness.

    I also enjoyed Guernsey Literary and Potatoe Peel Pie Society. I have Interred with their Bones on my shelf to be read. And I’m still hoping to get to Tallgrass.

    I’m following you now, Laura! Thanks

    Jen
    http://jensbookthoughts.blogspot.com

     
  5. sherry (nite swimming)

    September 14, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Pretty bookmarks.

    niteswimming a gmail dot (com)

    I loved Olive Kitteridge. Best book I’ve read this year.

     
  6. writerinspired

    September 14, 2009 at 9:29 am

    Great idea! Love all of your bookmarks – not picky

    1. I’m an email subscriber
    2. Read Twilight and want to read Jennifer Weiner’s Best Friends Forever (when my mom is finished with it!)
    3. Tweeted here: http://twitter.com/mjcwriter/favorites
    4. contact info: mjcwriter”at”comcast”dot”net

     
  7. jpetroroy

    September 14, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Great idea!

    +1 I loved The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

     
  8. Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit)

    September 14, 2009 at 9:42 am

    These are beautiful!

    I just Retweeted the giveaway!

    I would love to be entered and found this on twitter. You are in my google reader that is overflowing. I’m sorry to be so behind.

    I would love any of those bookmarks.

    Funny I recently reviewed Tallgrass as well…but I would love to read Catching Fire….

    savvyverseandwit AT gmail DOT com

     
  9. Calila

    September 14, 2009 at 10:56 am

    1. subscribe via email

    2.loved Tribute by NR and Twilight by SM

    3.re-tweeted here http://twitter.com/Calila1988/status/3984657345

    Love blue but not picky about anything someone is giving free.

     
  10. Jen

    September 14, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Wow, those are really gorgeous, I’d love any of them! I’m an RSS subscriber, and I’d love to read either “The Wednesday Sisters” because I’ve had a copy since it was first released and haven’t gotten to it yet, or “Little Brother” because I hear so much about the author but haven’t read him yet.

     
  11. Meghan

    September 14, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Beautiful bookmarks! I subscribe through Google Reader and I’d love any of the bookmarks, they are stunning. I’d love to read Sacred Hearts. I have it, but just haven’t gotten to it yet. I think it’s next!

     
  12. Lusty Reader

    September 14, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Oh, so very pretty! I lust for your book marks 😉

    +1 You’re in my google reader
    +1 I squee for Charlaine Harris and Sookie Stackhouse. My favorite one is the 4th, I don’t think you’ve gotten to it yet?

     
  13. Lauren

    September 14, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    These are all really pretty! I saw you reviewed and liked Julie & Julia, and I’m starting to wonder if I’m the only one left that hasn’t even peeked at it, lol. Definitely need to pick it up soon though..
    Have a good one!

     
  14. bermudaonion

    September 14, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    The bookmarks are beautiful! I love red!

     
  15. Teresa

    September 14, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    These are beautiful! I’d love to win one of them. (And I rather like blue, given a choice.)

    I see you’ve read Slam. I read that last year and liked it quite a lot. I’m a big Nick Nornby fan!

     
  16. Alyce

    September 14, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    I subscribe via rss.

    I liked Hunger Games, the Guernsey book, The Wednesday Sisters, and I’m in the middle of Julie and Julia right now.

    All of the bookmarks look beautiful!

    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

     
  17. Holly

    September 14, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    These are lovely. I adore bookmarks.

    I subscribe via Google Reader and I loved the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society too.

     
  18. Carrie K.

    September 14, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Those are gorgeous – what a wonderful giveaway!

    I really enjoyed Interred With Their Bones when I read it last year.

    And I’m a subscriber. 🙂

    I love #2, 7, and 10 the best!

    nnjmom at yahoo dot com

     
  19. ShootingStarsMag

    September 14, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    These are so cute and I’d love to be entered.

    You gave The Hunger Games five stars and i’d LOVE to read that one. Heard awesome things.

     
  20. Susan Helene Gottfried

    September 15, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Laura, those are amazing. You’ve got a lovely, artistic eye. No need to enter me (yet), though. I’ve got an astounding number of bookmarks. I know… given the size of my TBR, you’re not surprised!

     
  21. April

    September 15, 2009 at 9:03 am

    These are gorgeous! I would be thrilled to win any color!
    Thanks!
    April
    ajpohren@iowatelecom.net

     
  22. jacque

    September 15, 2009 at 10:21 am

    I would love to win any of them. They are so pretty!
    I am a subscriber.
    I would love to read Benny and Shrimp and I liked your review of the book. Thanks!

     
  23. Cheryl M

    September 15, 2009 at 11:06 am

    So beautiful and different. Definitely a whole lot better than I am using now. A bookmark that is about 4 yrs old and has bite marks in it from my son’s dog. Am a subscriber of your email.

     
  24. Alyssa

    September 15, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Wow, these are so beautiful! I’d love to win any of them. Not allergic to pink at all. 🙂

    I blogged about your contest here for an extra entry: http://theshadyglade.blogspot.com/2009/09/book-blogger-appreciation-week_15.html

     
  25. Zombie Girrrl

    September 15, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Those are lovely! I’m in ♥ with #3, #8, and #10. I’m not allergic to any color! Except maybe puce, but only because I’m not entirely sure what color it is. Is it like mauve, or split pea soup? o_O?
    I linked you on my sidebar.
    zombiegirrrl21 at aol dot com

     
  26. Marie

    September 15, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    They are just lovely, I’d be happy with any one of them to hold my place in a book 🙂

    I really want to read Catching Fire and enjoyed your review.

     
  27. Jenna

    September 15, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    Those bookmarks are beautiful! They’d look great in my bookmark collection. 😉

    I really would like to read The Actor and the Housewife . I’ve heard it’s awesome

    Thanks for the contest!

     
  28. Jemima

    September 15, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    I would love to enter. They are all so pretty I wouldn’t fuss about which one I was sent – if I am a winner.

    thereadingjourney[at]gmail[dot]com

     
  29. Cherie J

    September 15, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Beautiful bookmarks. Blue is my favorite color but I would be happy with any of these.

    +1 I subscribe by email.

    +1 From your reviews I think I would enjoy reading Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout

     
  30. Literary Feline

    September 16, 2009 at 8:25 am

    Hi, Laura. They are all beautiful bookmarks. I would love to be entered.

    I subscribe to your blog via Google Reader. You’ve read quite a few books I want to read: Olive Kitteridge, Tallgrass and The Way Home most definitely. I could probably go on and on. LOL Middlesex, which you’ve read is one of my favorite books.

     
  31. Literary Feline

    September 16, 2009 at 8:26 am

    I forgot to add my e-mail address. Sorry, Laura.

    literaryfeline AT gmail DOT com

     
  32. Kristen

    September 16, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Lovely, lovely. Blue is my favorite color but if I won, I wouldn’t be too picky. ::grin::

    I follow through Google Reader.

    And of the books you’ve reviewed, I most want to read The Gift of An Ordinary Day. I actually snagged a copy last night so I can read it soon. 🙂

    whitreidsmama at yahoo dot com

     
  33. Grace

    September 16, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Beautiful bookmarks. If love all of them. Brown, blue and ivory are my favorites, so, if I am lucky enough to win they would most definitely be my preferences.

    I loved Middlesex. Julie and Julia and Catching Fire are on my list to read.

    I follow on Google Reader.

    Grace2133 AT yahoo DOT com

     
  34. Haley

    September 17, 2009 at 5:48 am

    ah! beautiful bookmarks. so inspiring! now i want one!!

    i posted this at twitter (/haleymathiot) and on my blog (http://haleymathiot.blogspot.com/2009/09/todays-giveaways_17.html)

    i’m also a follower!

    haleymathiot at yahoo.com

     
  35. Darlene W

    September 17, 2009 at 6:31 am

    Love these bookmarks and love your blog!

     
  36. Darlene W

    September 17, 2009 at 6:32 am

    I also follow you on my reader. Thanks

     
  37. Jules

    September 17, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Although I can’t enter (live in canada) just wanted to say how lovely those bookmarks are. :_)

     
  38. Jane Bailey

    September 17, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Please enter me to win any of the lovely bookmarks!
    I just subscribed via e-mail
    Loved the review on Tall Grass by Sandra Dallas

    Thank You,

    luvstoknit@hotmail.com

     
  39. Jenn

    September 18, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    OH MY GOD, these are gorgeous. Please enter me if I’m not too late!

    +1 subscribed via email
    +1 Of course, I want to read Catching Fire and Hunger Games. But a new one I saw and want to read is Finger Lickin’ Fifteen. 🙂
    +1 Linked on sidebar: http://booksatmidnight.blogspot.com

    Uh, my only color deference is pink, ick. Thank you!

    bookstamidnight@gmail.com

     
  40. Corinne

    September 18, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Fantastic bookmarks! What a great idea for a giveaway 🙂 I read The Hunger Games and am now # 7 at the library for Catching Fire (I started off at #63 🙂

     
  41. Marta

    September 18, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    these are beautiful!

    I’d be thrilled with any of them!

    I subscribed
    and I’ve got Sacred Hearts on my TBR pile…but other than that I enjoyed Miss L’eau

    Marta @ http://martasmeanderings.blogspot.com

    tbbycatt at gmail dot com

     
  42. Marie Burton

    September 19, 2009 at 8:57 am

    Fabulous giveaway, these are so beautiful.. do I have to pick just one?? # 1, 2, 3,5, & 7 are my faves. I would love to know how you made these, did you make these??

    And I subscribe by Email
    marieburton2004 at yahoo dot com

    and the book you have reviewed that is also on my TBR pile is The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, it has gotten so much acclaim I cannot ignore it.
    Thank you for the giveaway!

     
  43. Marie Burton

    September 19, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Just realized I missed the closing time, but my comments are still true!! =)

     
 
