RSS

The View from Monday

07 Sep

Book WormI’m participating in It’s Monday, What are you reading? at J. Kaye’s Book Blog.  Head over there to see what others are reading.

Looking Back

I did a lot of listening this week, but not as much reading on paper.

My final list was

Looking Forward

I’ll start  The Way Home by George Pelecanos today (watch for a review and giveaway later this week!), and then will go straight into 31 Hours by Masha Hamilton.

I need to find something light to listen to, because my paper reading is going to be intense! Maybe a cozy mystery or a romance?

Giveaways

My giveaway for The Gift of an Ordinary Day by Katrina Kenison ends on Thursday this week.  This is one of my favorite books of the year.  If you haven’t yet, I’d really encourage you to read my review, and enter to win one of the 5 copies Hachette Books is giving away.  (Or you could just go buy it.  It is worth it!)

I just posted a giveaway for How to Tame a Modern Rogue by Diana Holquist.  Take a look if you are interested in adding this to your possibilities for some light fun.

I hope everyone has a good reading week!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 7, 2009 in books, summary

 

Tags: ,

One response to “The View from Monday

  1. Sue

    September 7, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Wow, how’d you get through 3 audio books in a single week? That’s impressive! I can’t wait to read Catching Fire.

    Sue

     

Leave a Reply

 
