RSS

Mailbox Monday

07 Sep

I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.

One book arrival again this week! I was sad at the idea of no books, but I should continue to be able to make progress.

The Way HomeMy most recent TBR shelf addition is The Way Home by George Pelecanos, courtesy of Hachette Book Group— thank you! This book has been in the press recently, as it was one of the books President Obama took with him to read on vacation.

This one isn’t waiting on my TBR shelf–  I’m reading it next, so I can post a review and host a giveaway on my blog as soon as possible!

I remember seeing The Way Home when it made its earlier round of the blogs, and I’m looking forward to reading it now.

Catching Fire

Audiobook downloads

I realized I haven’t been listing my Audible.com purchases here, and I should.

This week, there was one, which was downloaded the day it was released, and listened to immediately.  That was Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.   I loved it– look for my review this week.

What was in your mailbox?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. nanscorner

    September 7, 2009 at 9:50 am

    I’m reading Catching Fire this weekend! I’m enjoying it too.

     
  2. Wendi B ~ Wendi's Book Corner

    September 7, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    I’ve read some great things about George Pelecanos’ books. Hope you enjoy this one – it sounds really interesting!

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

     
  3. avisannschild

    September 7, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    I just got The Hunger Games last week (haven’t read it yet), so I’m glad to hear you loved the sequel!

     
  4. gautami tripathy

    September 7, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    I see this book everywhere!

    Mondays: What’s up?

     

Leave a Reply

 
