RSS

Mailbox Monday

30 Aug

I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.

With mixed feelings, I can say I’ve been successful in cutting back on the flow of incoming books, giving myself a chance to catch up.

In my mailbox this week, I had

godmotherGodmother: The Secret Cinderella Story by Carolyn Turgeon arrived from Read it Forward. I need some better record keeping– I don’t remember requesting it, although I do remember putting it on my list of books I’d like to read– it’s been there since April. That makes this the best kind of surprise.

What was in your mailbox?

 
11 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

11 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. gautami tripathy

    August 31, 2009 at 2:30 am

     
  2. bermudaonion

    August 31, 2009 at 4:28 am

    I got that book too – it looks like so much fun!

     
  3. blodeuedd

    August 31, 2009 at 4:57 am

    This one looks cute, happy reading 😀

     
  4. diane

    August 31, 2009 at 5:42 am

    I so want to read The Godmother. I heard it was great! enjoy

     
  5. Literary Feline

    August 31, 2009 at 5:54 am

    I love it when books come as a surprise (even those I know I must have asked for). I hope you enjoy it!

     
  6. sagustocox

    August 31, 2009 at 6:10 am

    Looks like a cute book. Happy reading.

     
  7. Kristen

    August 31, 2009 at 7:20 am

    I read and thoroughly enjoyed that one. Hope you do too.

    My mailbox is here: http://booknaround.blogspot.com/2009/08/mailbox-monday_31.html

     
  8. MARIE BURTON

    August 31, 2009 at 7:21 am

    Congrats on successfully cutting back!! I am attempting that as well. Doing well with the accepting/requesting ARC’s, but still doing the book swapping.
    My mailbox is up at The Burton Review

     
  9. Crystal

    August 31, 2009 at 7:32 am

    That’s awesome that you are able to cut back, I am going to have to think about doing it too. I really want to read Godmother: The Secret Cinderella Story – it just looks good.

    Mine mailbox is here: http://myreadingroom-crystal.blogspot.com/2009/08/mailbox-monday-august-31.html

     
  10. RAnn

    August 31, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Looks good!

     
  11. Andrea

    August 31, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    I have the Godmother in my TBR pile..I can’t wait to get around to it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
