RSS

Mailbox Monday

23 Aug

I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.

The postman rang twice this week.

how to tame a modern rogue The first time, the package contained How to Tame a Modern Rogue by Diana Holquist. This book looks to be both fun and funny. I hope to read and review it within the week– then I’ll be posting a giveaway for 5 copies of it! Thank you to Hachette books, for the opportunity to read it and the giveaway.

barefoot
The second time, there was an even bigger package from Hachette books. I’d received an e-mail that I had won a tote bag of books through Elin Hilderbrand’s wonderful web site. I’d entered the giveaway because I really wanted the cool tote bag and the opportunity to read Barefoot. When I found out I’d won, I felt I needed to admit I’d already received review copies of A Summer Affair and The Castaways, but I promised I’d find good homes for the new copies if they showed up on my doorstop. I didn’t hear back, but the package arrived with all 3 books and the coveted tote bag!  Again, thank you to Hachette Book Group.
elin hilderbrand tote

I’m particularly please to note that I did NOT add more books than I can read in a week to my TBR shelf. I’m really making an effort to be careful– I turned down two books that I really would have liked to read and review.

So, what was in your mailbox?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. bermudaonion

    August 24, 2009 at 4:10 am

    Congratulations on the cool win! I love the totebag!

     
  2. Kim

    August 24, 2009 at 4:27 am

    The Hildebrand books & totes look great. Enjoy your win!

    Here is my list http://metroreader.blogspot.com/2009/08/mailbox-monday-august-24th.html

     
  3. Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit)

    August 24, 2009 at 5:12 am

    Congrats on the books. I have Castaways and Summer affair. Happy reading.

     
  4. Crystal

    August 24, 2009 at 7:01 am

    I just won How To Tame A Modern Rogue and I can’t wait to get it. Also I love the totebag – I am addicted to them and love to enter contests that have them. Enjoy your books!

     
  5. Mary

    August 25, 2009 at 5:21 am

    I’m reading Modern Rogue right now and hope to review in the next few days. So far, light and cute.

    Congrats on the win. Love the tote!

     
  6. Kelly

    August 25, 2009 at 6:47 am

    Winning is always great fun! I’ll be interested to read your thoughts on these two books. Happy reading!

     

Leave a Reply

 
