RSS

BBAW meme

09 Aug

One year ago, I didn’t know that the book blogging world existed.  If you’d asked, I would have said that there were probably people that blogged about books, but I hadn’t looked at any of them.  Now I regret that I didn’t find them earlier.

This year, I have my own blog, and am excited about participating in Book Blogger Appreciation Week in September.

On the BBAW blog, there is a meme, with separate questions for those that participated last year, and those that didn’t. Here are my answers.

1)  What has been one of the highlights of blogging for you?

The community is the biggest highlight.  When I started my blog, I wanted to track when I was reading and what I thought about it.  I’d also practice my writing skills.

I thought maybe a few friends would read, and if I was really good, they’d tell a few friends.  Instead I found a bunch of new friends, and as an added bonus, a long list of amazing blogs to read and be inspired by.

And yes, I’m enjoying the free books.  I love getting books in the mail, and I like to think that someone finds my opinion worth considering.

2)  What blogger has helped you out with your blog by answering questions, linking to you, or inspiring you?

There are too many to list them all.

I did want to single out Ti from Book Chatter and other stuff…, since she was the first book blogger to leave a comment on my blog. That was a great moment for me, to realize I could be part of this community I was discovering.

3)  What one question do you have about BBAW that someone who participated last year could answer?

No questions here. I’m having fun watching the whole thing roll out.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2009 in meme

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “BBAW meme

  1. Amy Reads Good Books

    August 10, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    I agree. . .I think it’s going to be a lot of fun!

     
  2. rhapsodyinbooks

    August 10, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    It’s funny – I think everyone remembers their first commenter!

     
  3. Debbie

    August 11, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    I agree one of the best things about the book blogging world is making new friends. It’s been great!

     
  4. Bookjourney

    August 12, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    I agree! The community does rock! I had a comment recently where someone said they had no book friends in the “real world”… I thought for me, this is real. I know many of these bloggers by name and would recognize them if I seen them.

    I think it is wonderful the connections that can be made here over books!

    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
