RSS

(mini)Review: Club Dead by Charlaine Harris

06 Aug

Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #3)My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I think I had the right mind set for number 3 in this series.  (I took the second way too seriously, and didn’t enjoy it as much as the first). I have to say, I love Sookie Stackhouse. I’m still not so sure about those vampires!

Sookie takes off to track down (ex?-)boyfriend Bill. She performs feats of great bravery, every sentient male (whether human, vampire or shape shifter)  she meets falls at her feet (except a couple that are gay) and (big surprise) all is well in the end.

OK, so it is ridiculous. But ridiculous is what I wanted when I picked up these books. I missed it in the previous book (that may have just been me), but this time, full speed ahead!

I read this book for the

Sookie Stackhouse

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2009 in books, challenge, reviews

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “(mini)Review: Club Dead by Charlaine Harris

  1. nanscorner

    August 6, 2009 at 5:20 am

    When you posted about book number 2, I think I commented that I”m reading book 1. I stilll am (I had company and then went to my parents’ house with no time to read). It is a fun book! But, last night I woke up after a little vampire dream/nightmare. I also recently read New Moon. Neither of these books are scary, but I might need a little break from the vampires for a little while. 🙂

     
  2. Lusty Reader

    August 6, 2009 at 9:09 am

    oh im so excited for you to read the 4th one! it was my absolute favorite!

     

Leave a Reply

 
