RSS

One Scream Away winners!

29 Jul

onescreamawaycoverA big Thank You to Hachette Book Group, who allowed me to host a giveaway for 5 copies of One Scream Away.
There were some great comments as to what makes a great thriller and/or romantic suspense book– you might want to go back and read the comments.

A few examples:

  • “What makes either good, though, is that the characters are relateable and I care about them. Of course, it needs great action and suspense to keep the pages burning by :-) And a great baddie we want to see get his comeuppance helps, too.”  from thekoolaidmom
  • “I know I’m reading a good thriller when
    1) I can’t put the book down even though it’s WAY past my bedtime
    2) I’m exhausted when the book is over because my heart has been pounding from the suspense!” from Nanscorner
  • “A good thriller for me is one that engages me to the point that I become oblivious to everything else, even dinner starting to burn:) ” from Kathy

And now,  the winners are…

  1. Dixie (already won elsewhere)
  2. Kim V
  3. Kathy
  4. scottsgal
  5. jacque (already won elsewhere)
  6. nanscorner
  7. Dawn M.

I’ve e-mailed the winners, and have been hearing back already, which I appreciate.  I particularly appreciate that those that won elsewhere are letting me know, so someone else gets a chance!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2009 in books, giveaway

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “One Scream Away winners!

  1. nanscorner

    July 29, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Thanks so much for having the giveaway! I’m excited to read the book. 🙂

     
  2. Sue

    July 29, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Hi, Laura –

    Thanks so much for the Humane Award! This one really meant a lot to me, and I appreciate it. I finally got around to posting it and passing it along (busy summer!)

    Thanks –

    Sue

     

Leave a Reply

 
