RSS

Blog Awards

25 Jul

I’m a little behind, but I have 3 big thank yous to give.

2009 friendly blogger AwardFirst is to The Book Lady Melissa at Must Read Faster, for passing the Friendly Blogger Award on to me.

lets-be-friends-awardSecond is to Nan at Nan’s Corner of the World, who passed the Let’s Be Friends Award on to me. Blogs that receive the Let’s Be Friends Award are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and befriends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers.

humane_award_logoMost recently, Cheryl of The Book Connection passed The Humane Award: The Humane Award is to honor certain bloggers that I feel are kindhearted individuals. They regularly take part in my blog and always leave the sweetest comments. If it wasn’t for them, my site would just be an ordinary blog. Their blogs are also amazing and are tastefully done on a regular basis. I thank them and look forward to our growing friendships through the blog world.

All three are from wonderful women who have blogs you should visit– if you don’t already subscribe, please take a few minutes to check them out.

Now it is my privilege to pass these on.

Friendly Blogger Award

Let’s Be Friends

The Humane Award

I had a very hard time making these lists!

Every one of these women has in some way welcomed me into the world of book blogging. Most of them have left comments on my blog. Some have interacted on Twitter, and e-mail. I’ve been working on this blog (my first of any type) for just over 3 months now, and one thing that I really didn’t expect going into this was the community that exists. Thank you to them, and to every one of you reading here.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2009 in blogging

 

Tags: , , ,

11 responses to “Blog Awards

  1. Britt, Book Habitue

    July 25, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Aw, thanks!

     
  2. nanscorner

    July 25, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Thanks so much!

     
  3. Carrie K.

    July 25, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Thanks so much, Laura!

     
  4. Susan Helene Gottfried

    July 25, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Oh, I’d love to be friends, Laura!

    You had perfect timing with this; I’m composing a thank-you post. It’ll run at the Meet and Greet in the near (I hope) future.

    Thanks again!

     
  5. Kaye

    July 25, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    Thank you so much Laura. I hope we will be good friends in the blog world. You looked like you jumped right in with both feet and done an amazing job so far. You really deserve all these awards. Have a good week and happy reading.

     
  6. Bookjourney

    July 26, 2009 at 6:04 am

    Congratulations on three great awards! They are very deserving – your blog is wonderful!

     
  7. mari

    July 26, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    Laura, Thank you so much. The feeling are mutual, I feel like I have found a community of women (and a few men) who like to read and write. I love clicking on a website and seeing what the writer is interested in – I have no interest in mystery or fantasy which makes blogging as an industry work (there is room for everyone).

    I look forward to getting to know you more as time passes 

     
  8. Belle

    July 28, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Congratulations! Your awards were very well-deserved. And thank you so much, too!

     
  9. BevE

    August 4, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Laura, thanks so much for thinking of me for the award : D You’ve got a great blog and your right there’s a terrific community of bloggers out there as well as readers-I’m having so much fun doing this! Enjoy!

    Thanks.

    Merry Weather

     

Leave a Reply

 
