RSS

Mailbox Monday

20 Jul

I’m participating in Mailbox Monday from Marcia at The Printed Page.

Four books this week!  I need to block out more reading time.

Admission (Hardcover) by Jean Hanff KorelitzBenny & Shrimp (Paperback) by Katarina MazettiSugar Time (Paperback) by Jane AdamsThe Invention of Everything Else (Paperback) by Samantha Hunt

Admission by Jean Hanff Korelitz
is for a buddy read with Jennifer at The Literate Housewife. We’re looking at reading it (and talking about it!) during the first week of August. I’ve been interested in this book since I first heard about it, and I’m excited to be reading it and to try a buddy read.Thank you to Hachette Book Group.

Benny & Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti came to me via FSB media. It looks like a very nice book. As I’ve said before, there are times that I really like a nice book, and I’m glad to have this one ready to go.

I found The Invention of Everything Else by Samantha Hunt via the Shelf Awareness newsletter and (as a math/science geek) was very excited about a book about inventors and their world. Thank you to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for sending me this book.

I heard about Sugar Time by Jane Adams through Bostick Communications, and was intrigued. I like how it sounds a little off the usual track.

Hopefully you’ll be hearing more from me about these books soon!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Carolyn@Book Chick City

    July 20, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Lots of lovely books! Happy reading!

     
  2. Trisha

    July 20, 2009 at 4:26 am

    I just received Benny and Shrimp, I can not wait to read it..

     
  3. bermudaonion

    July 20, 2009 at 4:27 am

    You got some good ones. I really enjoyed Admission.

     
  4. Kaye

    July 20, 2009 at 5:05 am

    The only one I have heard of is Admission. I hope you enjoy them all. Have a good week.

     
  5. Mary

    July 20, 2009 at 6:03 am

    I hope Benny and Shrimp will be as good as it sounds!

     
  6. gautami tripathy

    July 20, 2009 at 9:09 am

    Admission is on my wish list!

    Mondays: Musings/Whereabouts

     
  7. Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit)

    July 20, 2009 at 9:10 am

    I have admission on the shelf as well. Happy reading.

     
  8. Wisteria

    July 20, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    I love the title Benny and the Shrimp.

    Have fun reading this week.

    Wisteria
    http://www.bookwormsdinner.blogspot.com/

     
  9. Carrie K.

    July 20, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    I got both Admission and The Invention of…. this week, too. Happy Reading!

     
  10. Lenore

    July 21, 2009 at 10:47 am

    I picked up Admission during my visit to Hachette In June. Very much looking forward to it!

     
  11. Kelly

    July 22, 2009 at 6:30 am

    That’s a terrific stack o’books! I’m looking forward to reading some great reviews! Happy reading!

     
  12. kim

    July 23, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Great week! Looking forward to the reviews!

     

Leave a Reply

 
